PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from mr. sammy
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 22, 2014 @ 01:38 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
mr. sammy

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from mr. sammy
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: McSorley's Old Ale House, New York , NY

I have been going to McSorley's since 1963. Little has changed (except that they now let ladies into the pub) and it is a great place to down a few mugs, have a cheese platter and enjoy the company of friends. Don't forget to mix some brew with the mustard for an extra special treat. It's a must visit for everyone. Can't wait til my son turns 21 and I can take him there.

(02/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Long Island Brewing Company, Jericho, NY

Good beer...waitress much better...

(01/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Brooklyn Brewery, Brooklyn, NY

A true brewery with some terrific beers on tap. Go on Sat. for brewery tour and tastings. Brooklyn Brewery's chocolate stout is top of the line. In winter the 'Monster' will knock your sox off. Garrett Oliver is the head brewmaster and is one of the best in the business. No connection to BB just love their beers and love BROOKLYN!

(01/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Chapter House, Ithaca, NY

Made a visit there over Columbus Day weekend. (Hello to GA bar-rat!) Disappointed that they do not brew their own beer anymore. Understand from others that their own brew was always the best in the house. Selection of 30 tap brews and homemade soda. They appear to be planning to expand to 50 taps soon. A must stop when visiting Ithaca, Cornell and Ithaca College.

(10/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Long Island Brewing Company, Jericho, NY

Good beer & food; waitress has an attitude.

(09/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Island Park, NY

Beer was awful...out of many that were house brewed...talked to owner(?) and he did not appear to care about our comments...went twice because we couldn't believe it was that bad.

(08/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gourmet Pizza and Things, Hicksville, NY

Closed...

(08/18/1998)














(0.206 seconds) 01:38:30 54.235.29.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS