PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from loren
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 25, 2014 @ 11:32 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
loren

Beer Reviews
(18)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

18
Beer Reviews from loren
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Awesome! Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Montana Brewing Company, Billings, MT

Winner of Great American Beer Fest's small brewpub of the year....in the nation. They also consistently take home medals every year at the GABF, that counts for something in my book. Hard to pick a favorite beer here, they are all very good. Service can sometimes be a little hit or miss, but overall is usually decent.

(01/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Carter's Brewing, Billings, MT

Another very solid microbrewery in Billings. Very impressive selection of beers for the size of the place. All beers I have had here have been very good. The derailed IPA is one of the better IPA's around. This and Angry Hanks are my 2 favorite places in town.

(01/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Angry Hanks, Billings, MT

Old time service station turned brewpub is Billings, MT's newest brewpub. Angry Hanks is in very close proximity to the other 2 brewpubs in town, making it very easy for a pubcrawl. The quality of the beer is outstanding, the brewmaster used to brew for Red Lodge Ales. The selection is very surprising for the small size of the place, had 5 or 6 ales on tap last time I was there. As far as quality of beers, I would say by far superior to Yellowstone Valley and right up there with the Montana Brewing Co.

(02/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Angry Hanks, Billings, MT

Small cozy garage turned brewpub, this is one of my favorite places in town. The quality of the beer is right up there with the Montana Brewing Co, and far superior to the Yellowstone Brewing Co.

(01/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Kettlehouse Brewing Company, LLC, Missoula, MT

Stopped by this summer, was by far the most popular brewery of the 3 in Missoula and in my opinion had the best beers. You can find most of thier beers in cans, I picked up a mixed six pack to go. Would go back whenever in Missoula

(09/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

Stopped in for lunch during summer vacation to Santa Fe. Actually we liked it so much, stopped again later that night. I had the Hefe, which was excellent, kind of tasted like a Paulaner style Hefe. Wife had the Brown which was very good also. They serve some excellent Mexican food at this place. Service and prices were both very good. Was the highlight of our stay in Santa Fe.

(09/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Odell Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO

Great selection of beers, tried a couple of samplers. Pretty good beer however, probably my least favorite of any place in Fort Collins. Compared to other cities though, O Dells would be toward the top of the pack.

(09/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: New Belgium Brewing Company, Fort Collins, CO

Pretty cool place, was packed on a Saturday this summer during my vacation. Will have to go back for the tour, unfortunatly it was already full by the time I got there. Great selection of beers. Never been a big fan of Fat Tire but most of their other beers are very good. The Abbey and Tripel were my favorites.

(09/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Fort Collins Brewery, Fort Collins, CO

Of all the places I went to in Fort Collins this place had the best beer. Kind of hard to find, tucked in a tiny little spot across the tracks, but glad I found it. They had a great selection of brews and the bartender just started at the top of the menu and worked her way down, pouring free samples of every beer they had. My favorites were the Z, Edgar and Major Toms. We had to get a case to go since they don't distribute to MT.

(09/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Great Great

Establishment: Kelly's Brewpub, Albuquerque, NM

Went here this summer before a concert to kill a little time. Pretty cool building, I guess it used to be an old service station that was converted into a brewery, looks a lot like what you'd think and old service station would look like I guess. Anyway, the beer selection was great, I didn't count but I'd guess about 15 or more house beers. I tried the IPA and the Belgian Dubbel both of which were above average. Food was mediocre, nothing too great. Overall I'm glad we found Kelly's and would for sure go back if I'm ever in Albuquerque again.

(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Great So So

Establishment: Judge Baldwin's Brewing Company, Colorado Springs, CO

This place is connected to the Antlers Hilton in Colorado Springs. If it were not connected I don't think they would be in business for very long. I wouldn't see anybody going out of their way to get to this place. I would have to say that the beer is below average, especially for Colorado. The bar is very nice and upscale. Didn't eat here, not even sure if they have food or not. Overall, I would recommend walking across the street to Phantom Canyon, Brewing they had very much above average micro's there.

(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Montana Brewing Company, Billings, MT

I've always had trouble deciding if MBC was more of a brewpub or restaurant. They have always had great food, however they went through a bit of a funk with the beer. The last couple of years the beer has been top notch, you really can't find much better beer in the region to be honest. Their IPA is one of the best I've had in a long time, just enough hops. The Custers Last Stout is excellent as well, I believe its won gold medals at the GABF a couple of times already.

(06/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Railyard Alehouse, Billings, MT

Great newer beer bar located downtown Billings. They have over 20 micro's on tap, mostly locally brewed. Food is awesome. Probably the best part is that they have some form of entertainment (live bands, stand up comedy, improv etc) most every day of the week.

(04/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great So So Good

Establishment: Wolf Pack Brewing Company, West Yellowstone, MT

(11/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Elysian Brewing Company - TangleTown, Seattle, WA

Went to Washington state this summer for a brew cruise. This was by far my favorite brewpub. Can't comment on food, didn't eat, however it looked excellent. Great selection of brews, had an pale and Saison, both were outstanding. Tried a sample of their Jasmine IPA which was very good. I highly recommend this pub.

(10/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Winthrop Brewing Company, Winthrop, WA

Very interesting place in north central Washington, just kind of stumbled upon it one afternoon. Food was real good. I had a nut brown that had good flavor but was a little flat. Also had a red that was pretty good also a little flat, but overall pretty good. Interesting place.

(09/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

Excellent brewpub, beer is very refreshing, good selection. Best part might be the pizza!!

(11/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Great Good So So

Establishment: Firehouse Brewing Company, Rapid City, SD

One of the worst brewpubs I've been to in terms of the quality of beer, food was decent though. Beer served in plastic cups on the patio (very cheap)for how much you have to pay for a beer. Probably wouldn't walk across the street to go back here.

(11/27/2002)














(0.21 seconds) 23:32:49 107.20.34.144, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS