PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from larry p. steinmetz
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 30, 2014 @ 11:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
larry p. steinmetz

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from larry p. steinmetz
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! ? Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: New Old Lompoc Pub and Brewery, Portland, OR

I would continue to go back time and time again if their only beer on tap was C-note. It is a great beer. Agree that you shouldn't take the family; in fact, the sign on the front door says "No Minors". I am married so this is no concern of mine but you should sit facing the window for the nice view that "walks" by.

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Siletz Brewing Company, Siletz, OR

I am rating this place awesome overall for only two reasons: 1st, the beers were great; 2nd, as a homebrewer I appreciated the tour of the small brewery as well as being given the secret to their Spruce Ales. It turns out that the Spruce tips are picked once a year by Siletz virgin maidens. Try to pick them yourself and your brew will just not be the same. As far as the pub itself, I don't need, nor usually like yuppy pubs but this one was your basic, very basic, small town bar with a pool table. Atmosphere basically zero, beer puller was very friendly. I would not make a special trip to go to Siletz but would include it in any trip that included going to Rogue in Newport.

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Mad Mex, Pittsburgh, PA

I was fortunate to live about a mile from their back in the mid 90's. I loved Mad Mex and would like to make a return trip back to Pittsburgh (to live) and to see how Mad Mex is doing years later. Great then, sure it is still great. BTW, I went for the beer, not the food. Food fills the stomach up leaving less room for good beer!!!

(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Rehoboth Beach, DE

I have had what beers of theirs were available in the Portland, OR, area. While on the East Coast July 4th to attend my son's graduation from the Coast Guard boot camp in Cape May, NJ, we took the ferry across to Delaware specifically to go to this brewery. The beers were excellent...I could have spent a long night in there but had 250 miles to make that evening. First and only time in there so I don't know what is usual but the service seemed to be a little slow and not overly attentive. We weren't knocking them back so they had plenty of time to check back with us but we had to keep raising our glasses to get their attention. My wife had the crab cakes which she said were excellent. Overall, I would definitely go back and hopefully, the slow service was a fluke. Highly recommended!

(07/21/2003)














(0.043 seconds) 23:24:04 54.87.44.72, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS