PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from leo de leon
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 22, 2014 @ 04:53 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
leo de leon

Beer Reviews
(34)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

34
Beer Reviews from leo de leon
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Tugboat Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Great little place right around the corner from The Benson. They have very strong flavored beers here. Always willing to let you try a taste before ordering. I really enjoyed the over hopped IPA, it was very much to my liking.

(10/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, Eugene, OR

This place had the same comfortable and friendly staff like the one back home. (Irvine) The beer was also fresh, with the IPA my favorite. Their were 4 in our party, we were all very happy with the service and the food. My local friends said they would be back.

(10/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales Eugene City Brewery, Eugene, OR

Very friendly staff, full of information about beer. Walked away with a growler of thier IPA.

(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: Red Dog Saloon, Juneau, AK

You can almost picture the gold rush days in this old, run down watering hole. Had a great time singing along with the piano player and people watching. I enjoyed the view from upstairs. Any place that serves Sierra Nevada is okay by me.

(09/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Columbia River Brewing Company was Laurelwood, Portland, OR

Open airy lively place had alot of fun there. Good crowd. IPA heaven here, I enjoyed the Lucky 7 so much I purchased a growler of it.

(08/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Interesting location, has the looks of an old warehouse, barn, workshop? Comfortable location with indoor and outdoor seating, counter service for some good food and your beer. while there I sampled Crystal Wheat, Bike Route Rye, Super Dog IPA, Crazy Ludwig, Blue Dog, Rose City. The IPA had a fruity flavor and great aroma, and the Rose City was very creamy. Very friendly people. I will return. Good news for tours Bridgeport Brewing is not far.

(08/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Full Sail Brewing Company, Hood River, OR

ONE OF THE BEST VIEWs OF ANY BREWHOUSE I HAVE BEEN TO SO FAR. The really enjoyed the Pale Ale and the IPA, thier Session seasonal was also very good. Great people, excellent service, and the view made this one of the top 3 brewpubs for me. They will fill anyones Growler and will sell you one of thiers empty or full for $15.00. A must do when in Portland or anywhere near by. The drive alone (don't speed, radar) is worth the trip, what beautiful views in the gorge. I will return

(08/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Bridgeport Ale House, Portland, OR

Enjoyed the beers and the location, what an interesting part of town. Nine different flavors to taste. An XPA, PA, Amber, IPA, ESB, Brown, Porter, Stout, and even a Barleywine. All had their own color, aroma, and flavor, all very good I might add. Worth a visit when in Portland. For those on tours, Lucky Lab is not far away.

(08/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Alaskan Brewing and Bottling Company, Juneau, AK

Well worth the price of the boat trip to get there. The beers are great tasting, with knowledgeable employees to answer any and all questions. I enjoyed my walk through history with the bottle collection, heck they even stopped the tour so we could taste another flavor. The Pale Ale and I.P.A. are right on in flavor for me, I am glad to hear they are going to be available at my local BevMo soon. The Smoked Porter has a great aroma and taste. #27.00 cab fair one way from down town.

(08/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Monterey Coast Brewing Company, Salinas, CA

Nice location, wonderful home town feel from the beautiful bar to the friendly service, to the great beer. Good food too. Seven beers to sample, (they were out of pale ale and Scottish Red) all were very good. True to color and aroma, from the light American Wheat to the creamy smooth Stout. I enjoyed the I.P.A. so much I bought a growler, which is shaped like a genie bottle. They will fill anyone's growler. Not far off of the 101. A must for a meal and a taste.

(06/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Santa Maria Brewing Company, Nipomo, CA

I have spent a lot more time here and really enjoy my visits as well as the I.P.A. I always bring a growler home. No food just great beer. Stop by and give Dan the owner/brewery and his beer a shot, you won't be let down.

(06/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Freakin' Frog Beer and Wine Cafe, Las Vegas, NV

The best bottled beer selection in Nevada. I enjoyed a couple of German Hefeweizens I had never seen before. I also enjoyed the Prosciutto Bomb, a Sicilian pepper stuffed with prosciutto and provolone cheese, marinated in herbs and oil, and a Freakin' cheese burger. I was very happy to find a No Smoking sign on the door. I will need to return many, many more times to taste more beers. No far from the strip, well worth the visit for beer drinkers.

(04/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Triple 7 Brewpub, Las Vegas, NV

Very nice place to spend some time. This go around I had their Pale Ale, very good taste. I also has the Rib Eye steak. Wonderful loud and lively place.

(04/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Belmont Brewing Company, Long Beach, CA

Enjoyed the Poke appetizer, very tender and tasty pieces of fish. I had a PAle Ale, it had a mello flavor and a bit of a straw color. Not as flavorful as i like, but good none the less. Had a great seat out in the protected deck, and enjoyed the sunset after a day at the races (L.B.G.P.)with a very special friend. I am sure we will be back soon.

(04/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sin City Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

The location is at The Alladin Hotel and Casino, it is in the Shopping Mall next to the resort. The light was to light for me but good anyway. The Amber had a good flavor to it. By far my favorite was the Wheat, good German style beer. Those who like the fake Hefewiezens(Widmer,Pyramid) may not care for the real thing. The Stout had a good color and flavor, very smooth and drinkable. I like their logo. If the wife wants to shop in Las Vegas be sure to take her to the Desert Passage Mall next to The Alladin.

(02/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company, Glendale, AZ

Had the Balsamic Chicken Salad (On Erins suggestion)was tangy and flavorful. This location always draws me back, quality of food, beer and employees.

(01/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Old Chicago, Lakewood, CO

Very crowded when we went in. Loud and fun place. Lots of beer to choose from. Also had a good selection of I.P.A.'s. I'd like to see something similiar in Southern Clifornia. The next time I am on the road and see one of these, I am definitely stopping.

(12/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

The samplers come on a mini ski with holes in it for the beers. I tryed the Provo Girl Pilsner, Hefeweizen, Vienna Lager, Chasing Tail Golden Ale, and the Full Suspension Pale Ale. All were true to form with good color and aroma. All were 3.5% I enjoyed the Squatters I.P.A. a little lightier on the hops than I'm used to but very good just the same. I could only get it in a bottle, the reason they gave me was the alcohol content of 5%. They had to bottle it, sell it to the state, then buy it back from the state, to sell it. The service and the food were both very good. Had a great time talking with the staff. Nick the manager went the extra mile for me, by locating Andy by description over the phone, so I could be picked up at the airport. They even save Andy's beer and wings. What service. Thanks again Nick. I am going to start buying Squatters I.P.A. which is available at the local BEVMO. Very upbeat and friendly place.I looking foward to spending more time here on future visits to S.L.C. Well worth the time to stop in if you are in town.

(12/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Roosters, Layton, UT

Had lunch with a customer, she had the Ravioli and found it very good. I had the Italian sausage penne and also found it very good. The service was outstanding. I wanted to try the sampler but skipped it cause it was lunch time. We came back after a day of sales calls and that's when I was able to taste their beers. Bees Knees was a honey wheat and had a sweet taste. Polygamy Pale Ale, nice color and hop finish. Diamondback Ale, had a caramel taste. Two Bit Amber had a light roasted flavor. The Heavenly Cream Ale had a creamy finish. Krinkle was a spiced lager, and almost tasted like spiced apple cider. Very different but good. Holiday Rosemary Porter was brewed with fresh rosemary, the smell and taste came through. Also different but good. Junction City Chocolate Stout, coffee and chocolate flavors were perfectly balanced. All beers were very good. Very nice upscale brewpub, had great views of the mountains on a day when the snow was coming down. I recommend this place to anyone in the S.L.C. area.

(12/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Awesome! Good

Establishment: Red Rock Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

I spent a week in Utah, so I got a chance to visit a couple of times. They had 9 beers to sample, problem is the only way I could get all 9 beers was if I shared them with someone else. I quess they expect you to share glasses. After conversations with many people who worked the location, we finally were able to sample 6 beers. The Honey Wheat had neither a honey or wheat flavor. The Blonde Ale was a light beer, no taste. The Hefeweizen was by far the worst I have ever had. I even asked the server to check and see if it had gone bad. On our next visit, a couple of friends ordered it, and also thought it was bad. The are Hefe drinkers and could not get past the first sip. I.P.A. Jr. was very light for an I.P.A. but still had a good color and taste. You could taste the hops. The Pale Ale was also light, but had a good flavor. The Amber Ale was also good. The food was very good and the service was outstanding. Utah does have some strange laws when it comes to drinking. In order to have a second beer, you must order food. Their beers are only 3.5%. They will fill any growler. Fun and lively crowd after hours and free parking in the back. Give it a try.

(12/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Weiland Brewery Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

I left here a bit confused about their beer. The waitress said they brew their beer on site, the bartender said their beer comes from Firestone Brewing. They have no samplers available, but they will let you taste a couple of their beers. They had a Blonde, an I.P.A., an Amber and a Hefeweizen. I could not try the I.P.A. because they didn't have a cold keg available. They have no cold storage for their beer. I had a bowl of broccoli and potato soup and a chili rellano, made from a pasilla chile and stuffed with shrimp. The food was excellent as was the service.

(11/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: RAXX Barbeque and Brewing Company, Riverside, CA

This is the old Riverside Brewing Co. All the changes are cosmetic. Beer was rather bland, the server didn't even know how many beers they had on tap. Not enough has changed to make me a regular again.

(11/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

The food and the service were outstanding. Real comfortable dining area, and again the Weisse beer is the real deal. Worth the stop.

(11/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company, Glendale, AZ

The first night was to good to be true, so I went back on Monday night with a quest. He was also very impressed with the service and the food. They had a pitcher special of $5.00, during the game. This time T.J. was vey helpful. He suggested the mushroom soup, it was very good. I will now have to try the other locations in California to see if they are just as good. I highly recommend this place for their beer.

(10/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company, Glendale, AZ

I never took this place serious because they used to advertise on a stick and ball so called "sports radio station" out of San Diego. I am so glad I finally went in. They have what I consider the best beer and service of any place I have ever been to. Jennifer was perfect, even on a busy Sunday night with football going. The Gold had a great taste 4.5%. I really enjoyed their Hefe 5.2, great citrus and clove flavor and aroma. The Pale Ale was also very good at 4.8%. The Amber had a nice malty taste at 5.4%. I also enjoyed the I.P.A. very drinkable at 6.8%. Also a Scottish Ale at 5.0 that had a great taste. The Stout had a nice roasted chocolate flavor. Any place that has Franks hot sauce on the table can't be bad. The beers were $3.75 each and the sampler that had 7 beers was $6.87. They will fill only their growlers at the Scottsdale location.

(10/08/2006)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.154 seconds) 04:53:52 54.198.74.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS