PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from leah
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 21, 2014 @ 05:41 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
leah

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from leah
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Great Good Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

My husband & I have been frequenting this place since we moved to Boulder 6 years ago. We can go once or twice a week and never get tired of it! Their beer is the BEST--and I drink a lot of beer. I personally enjoy all of their porters and stouts, but my favorite is still the Java Porter. $2 pints and $6 pitchers during happy hour is an unbelievable deal for the excellent quality of the beer. Plus, the food is wonderful. The nachos...words can't describe how yummy they are! And the burrito, and the quesadilla...! It's good stuff! Definitely the best beer in Boulder. The place is tiny, though, so get there early to avoid a long wait. And it's always noisy, so if you're looking for a quiet spot, this is not the place for you. If it's too packed, try the Southern Sun, which is in south Boulder but serves the same beer and food for the most part. Both are the best!

(06/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse, Boulder, CO

This place has a great happy hour, 4-7 M-F (and all day Sunday, I believe) with $2.50 pints and $3 appetizers. Being vegetarian, there is not much of a food selection, but the beer makes up for it. I personally enjoy both the porter and stout, and my husband swears by the strong ale. It's a nice place to go after work if you're looking for a quieter atmosphere, as the bar area is usually not too packed during the early evenings. We have always had good service, so I definitely recommend the Redfish!

(06/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Southern Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

"I eat here at least once a week, and have never seen this apparent product of her, shall we say, imagination."

If you are going to be so petty as to point out that I misspelled ONE word out of around 100 or so, and if you are going to blame that ONE misspelling on my beer consumption, I too shall sink to your level by saying that, perhaps the reason you have never noticed wild children in the establishments is also "(perhaps a by-product of the amazing beer)." Petty person who did not even review the restaurant (yes...I know that is a fragment).

(01/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub, Boulder, CO

A neat place to go. They actually brought a couple of guys over from Ireland to build the inside of the place, so it looks like an authentic old Irish pub. I love Guinness, and my husband loves Irish whiskey, so this is a place we go often. Since we are vegetarian, the dinner options are slim, but the appetizers are wonderful. They have a good happy hour (until 7 p.m.) with $3 appetizers and discounts on Guinness. I highly recommend!

(11/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A So So N/A

Establishment: Southern Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

I forgot to mention--all the waitstaff just jumps in and takes care of whoever needs help, sharing tables. Though this sounds like a good idea, the Southern Sun has not yet gotten this system down. I tend to get pretty bad service there; every time I go I get waiters trying to deliver food to my table that I did not order (sometimes 3 times during one visit!) And many times I have had my meal delivered and then had to wait 20 minutes for my guests' food. The service is the only downfall of this place. Go for the beer!!!

(11/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Southern Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

Boy...the same several people must have all been there on the same night back in April when the owner threw out 7 families...sounds a little fishy to me. I have been going to Mtn. and Southern Sun for years and have never witnessed anything like this. Anyway, both have AMAZING beers! The food is good for a reasonable price, too. And you can't find a cheaper, more quality happy hour in town. I for one would welcome the owner taking charge with unruly children. It seems like every time I go to either restaurant, their are tons of little ones running wild, unattended while their parents just get drunk and ignore them.

(11/02/2004)














(0.119 seconds) 05:41:47 54.197.111.87, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS