PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from otto
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 26, 2014 @ 10:49 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
otto

Beer Reviews
(29)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

29
Beer Reviews from otto
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Great Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Troegs Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

The Troegner Brother's hands were touched by God! Their Hefeweizen is akin to liquid manna. Now, don't get me wrong, far be it from me to piss off the religious right. Troegs isn't a religious experience, but I've gotta tell you, one sip of their magical brews and it's paradise!

(09/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Appalachian Brewing Company, Harrisburg, PA

Listen up brothers and sisters... I died, had an out of body experience and found heaven is in Harrisburg, PA! This place should be the model for all other brew pubs. As a matter of fact I just looked up brew pub in Webster's and what was the picture? Appalchian! That makes it official, this place is the greatest! The building is unbelievable, I tried to move in on the 3rd floor, but they caught me and had me arrested for vagrancy. That aside, I can't say enough! GO, GO, GO!!!

(09/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Heavyweight Brewing Company, Ocean Township, NJ

Who woulda thunk it? Great Belgiun-style beers from the middle of New Jersey. The amazing thing is that I know a lot of people that live within 30 miles of the brewery who have never heard of the beer. It's a little biblical isn't it? Y'know? Jesus not being honored in his own hometown? Y'know what I mean? Ah well, I digress.

(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Dunderbak's Market Cafe, Allentown, PA

Dude! Change your name! I had Otto first and now your reviews are showing up in my listing.

(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Dunderbak's Market Cafe, Allentown, PA

Hey Otto! Change your name, dude! I had it first, and now your reviews are showing up under my name.

(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Big River Grille and Brewing Works, Lake Buena Vista, FL

Dude, complaining about high prices at Disney is like saying George Bush is an idiot... no kidding.

(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Magic Hat Brewing Company, South Burlington, VT

I caught myself thinking "i don't know, maybe my thought of these beers have been amiss. I mean so many people talk about this beer." So I tried it again... yep, it's crap!

(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good

Establishment: Big River Grille and Brewing Works, Lake Buena Vista, FL

Wow, what a great ceiling! Kick ass IPA. Service was so slow, we almost bought a time share while waiting. Great escape from Mickey! The Boardwalk is kinda cool, but no Seaside Heights! It's like, for research, they took a trip over the Jersey Shore in a helecopter, on a cloudy day, at dusk in December, with their eyes closed.

(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: A1A Aleworks, Saint Augustine, FL

After walking & walking & walking & walking & walking & walking & walking all over St. Augie, this place hit home. Great look, great food, great beers, for the most part. Raspberry on the sampler is a waste of time (just a shot of flavoring), although it still tasted pretty good.

(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

I've really gotta start proof-reading my stuff before I hit the send... I meant to say: "I don't KNOW about the rest of you..." dopey!~

(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

I don't about the rest of you, but I can't wait to hear what "tasteless" James of Scottsdale, AZ has to say after his return trip. Come on man, give it your best shot!

(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Basil T's Brew Pub and Italian Grill, Toms River, NJ

To: Mark and Brenda of Toms River, Francisco is, I'm sorry to say in jail on assault charges.

As far as Basil's... when the head chef is in the food is outrageous, but if he's not there, it drops to so-so. The beer could be better if they would just loosen up on their purse strings and pump more CO2 into it. 9 times out of 10 it has no head or carbination. There's just a little need for quality control. This place has always been great and there's no reason why it can't be there again!

(12/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Straub Brewery, Saint Mary's, PA

Y’know, with all of the attention paid to Yeungling and other old regionals, somehow this brewery got overlooked. Straub’s beer is just another premium brew, not the best, not the worst. I’d much rater have this tan a Pabst, Rheingold, Shlitz, Miller, Coors, Bud etc. It’s clean and crisp and a part of history. God bless you Straub’s brewery! May you live on eternally, briging your small town cham to the hundreds... nay, thousands that love you.

(10/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Pittsburgh Brewing Company, Pittsburgh , PA

Oops, forgot to click the ratings... GOOD, GOOD, GOOD & GOOD.

(10/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Pittsburgh Brewing Company, Pittsburgh , PA

Now I've gotta tell you, the beer really is CRAP. I mean it honestly sucks. The reason I'm giving it a Good rating is because, if you're looking for a regular ordinary premium glass of swill, you can't do wrong with this muck. Compared to Bud, Miller or Coors, it's just as horrible as they are. Alright, maybe it's a bit better, more in the realm of Rolling Rock or Genesee if you get my drift. So what have we learned here: You want crap beer? This is for you. Tired of the usual crap and looking for something a little less crappy? Here you go. What the hell, you'll be supporting the little guy. Plus a trip to the brewery is really worth it . A big leftover of some past industrial age. Very cool.

(10/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery, Pittsburgh , PA

Oops, make that culinary... this damn website kicks you off so fast, it's tough to write it all down without a few panic-driven typos.

(10/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery, Pittsburgh , PA

Great beers and great food, not so great owner. Listen Fritz, if you enjoy conversing with the people who make this all possible, don't bother with Tom Pastorius. I don't think he likes mixing with the "little people." It's hard for him to climb down off his throne. But, if it's great culilary adventure you want, you can't miss here!

(10/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A N/A So So

Establishment: Magic Hat Brewing Company, South Burlington, VT

These guys must be adding hallucinogens to their brews. The frenzy over this candy-coated mish mosh is unreal! Really people, if you're looking for a REAl flavorful beer try Ommingang or Heavyweight. This stuff is overrated.

(10/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Heartland Brewery at Union Square, New York, NY

Okay, where do I begin? I love the location and the look of the place. I've been going there since they first opened, only one thing... I've never eaten there. Now I'm not cheap... really I'm not it's just that the prices for food are a little ... high. Now don't attack me! I know New York can cost you, but honestly this place has got to have the most highpriced hamburger in town. I mean , if you don't mind, go ahead and mortgage your house and buy a meal. Far be it from me to keep you from having something to eat. Oh yeah by the way, the beers are pretty good. But oy! The food prices! Fahget about it.

(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Baltimore Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

Listen Alfonso, do yourself a favor. I know you're stuck going to the Inner Harbor with the wife and kids so just pop them your plastic , point them at the shops and skip down to Little Italy. Fall into a booth and melt away into some of the finest brews in the area. This place is an oasis. I swear to Gambrinus!

(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Weeping Radish, Manteo, NC

You'll think you've died, eaten bratwurst, had a great beer, farted and gone to heaven! Achtung! Dis place is yust like Bavaria! Mein Gott, you vill haff vone gutt vunderbah time, I betcha! Ya! Za best!!!!

(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: L'Inox, Quebec City, QC

Just a bit too far outside of the nicer area of lowertown. The beer is... okay. or as our neighbors to the north would say "Ce ci bon!" or something like that, what the hell do I know. You better know how to say: "Biere, ci vou ples." or your in trouble. The look of the interior is cool enough. Overall fair.

(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy

Establishment: Bootleggers, Plattsburgh, NY

Yep, I just checked... I left some of my skin stuck to the table. Did I mention the beer? Drrreck!

(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy

Establishment: Bootleggers, Plattsburgh, NY

What up with this. The building is very nice from the outside (even if it's attached to a motel.). Inside is a mix of penny arcade and closet of memoribilia. The table we had felt as if it was finished with maple syrup. And the beer. The beer. Good God. I'd rather have a glass of rust.

(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Climax Brewing Company, Roselle Park, NJ

The beer is AWESOME! Who gives a damn what the personality of the brewer is like. Do you ask who baked your Twinkie before you eat it? I'd kill to have this beer put in six packs instead of the growlers they use now.

(07/09/2003)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.242 seconds) 10:49:46 54.161.246.212, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS