PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from nick
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 22, 2014 @ 02:46 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
nick

Beer Reviews
(17)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

17
Beer Reviews from nick
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great So So

Establishment: Upstream Brewing Company, Omaha, NE

The beers are good, but not great. I've had most of them now, and I'd say the best is the Capital Ale. Some menu items are beter than others.

(06/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Rocky Bay Brewing Company, Rockland, ME

Visited the restaurant on 6.26.05 Only had the Celtic Ale and the Summer Ale, both were pretty good. Live music, which was enjoyable. The place didn't seem too busy but the service really struggled to keep up. I'd go back.

(06/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Heartland Brewery and Chophouse, New York, NY

Typical prices for that area of town, but the Indiana Pale Ale and the Red ale (which were pretty good) helped me get over it. Food was not impressive, nor was the service. Perhaps one of the other locations would be better?

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

Great location, great brews, great service. Highly recommended.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: New River Brewing Company, Blacksburg, VA

Happened to have a New River IPA at a local restuarant on a quick visit to Blacksburg. Unfortunately, this was the only New River brew this establishment had. I was impressed and wish that I could have sampled more.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Brooklyn Brewery, Brooklyn, NY

Love the Brooklyn Lager. Staff was very generous with the free tokens after the tour. Was able to try all the beers on tap--and loved most of them. I will definitely be back again. Garrett is obviously an accomplished brewer, from his great beers at the brewery to being a guest on Emeril Live and writing reviews in All About Beer. Cheers to Garrett and the rest of the Brooklyn Brewery staff. I look forward to my next visit!

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Capital Brewery Company, Incorporated, Middleton, WI

Most of Capitol's brews are very good, as apparent from the many reviews in All About Beer magazine. My favorites are probably the Bavarian and the Dark. Service is very friendly, and I absolutely love the beer garden on a summer's Friday afternoon.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Awesome!

Establishment: Great Dane Pub and Brewing Company, Madison, WI

This place was packed on a game night. Apparently very popular. What can I say, I thought Great Dane was awesome. I was especially impressed with the Scotch Ale. The Bangers n' Mash hit the spot. Highly recommended.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Old Chicago, Lincoln, NE

Very good selection of brews, but wish they would bring even more "micro-brews" in from near-by regions. It would be a refreshing change of pace from the regular domestics that take up way too much room in thier coolers. Most things on the menu are good. The World Beer Tour is a must.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: The Oven, Lincoln, NE

The food is very, very good. The jalapeno and IPA are good ales brewed in Omaha. Also offers many Indian lagers as well as Young's ales.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: YiaYias Pizza, Beer and Wine, Lincoln, NE

Yia Yia's simply has the best selection of quality beers in Lincoln. The pizza ain't bad, either.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Awesome!

Establishment: Dubliner, Omaha, NE

Its not the beer or the service that make the Dubliner one of Omaha's best, its the atmosphere and live music. You must visit the Dub'.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Misty's was Crane River Brewpub and Cafe, Lincoln, NE

I've been told that its the same brewer that was with Crane River, but it just seems like the beers have fallen down a notch. Service is so so at best, and the food at times is good, awful others...and definitely over-priced.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Spilker Ales, Cortland, NE

Haven't seen much of Spilker ales around lately, wasn't there a "monkey wrench" at one time? I have however noticed the new cans...which were mentioned in a recent All About Beer magazine article...and brings a question to mind: Is the canned "Hopluia" the same brew as the old "Hopalleuia?" Could be just me, but they do taste different.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good

Establishment: Granite City Food and Brewery, Lincoln, NE

Beer quality is actually not all that bad, considering GC is a chain. They do seem a little flat. I recommend the Maibock, however. The menu is huge, but few, if any, options for vegetarians.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Empyrean Brewing Company, Lincoln, NE

I recommend the ESB. Seasonals are usually good, especially Fallen Angel "sweet stout." The addition of a pale ale or IPA to the regular line up (as opposed to seasonal) would be very nice.

(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Thunderhead Brewing Company, Kearney, NE

The beer was impressive. However, the Espresso Stout tap was temporarily dry (Easter Weekend 05), so I unfortunately missed out on the award winner. Staff was very friendly. I don't frequent Kearney much, but I will make a point to stop by Thunderhead whenever I am in town.

(05/19/2005)














(0.251 seconds) 14:46:22 54.205.122.62, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS