PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from noel
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 20, 2014 @ 03:48 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
noel

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from noel
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Maggies Place, New York, NY

Bartenders suck at this place, waitresses are nice. Great Beer makes up for it. You'll always find something interesting to drink here. Guinness is great here, and good for you.

(02/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Blind Tiger Ale House, New York, NY

If you LOVE beer, you must go here when you're in NYC. This Winter I drank Sierra Nevada Celebration Ale and it was in impeccable shape. The selection here is superb. Lots of Brookyln beers, and global beers as well.

(02/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Barrow Street Ale House, New York, NY

This place sucks, do not go here if you want good beer. Try and find Chumleys or Blind Tiger Ale House instead, for better tastier beer.

(02/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Commonwealth Brewing Company, New York, NY

Liked the Empire State Porter, the location's handy if you're in midtown. Good Snackies. The Commonwealth in Boston's better.

(02/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

This place was OK. The beer didn't knock my socks off, so I was surprised to see them win all these medals. Might have to go back and be a bit more deliberate. Especially since I love Stouts.

(02/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Heartland Brewery at Union Square, New York, NY

Farmer Jon's Oatmeal Stout is pure heaven. If you're ever around Union Square stop in for a pint. Great seasonal brews.

(11/08/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

DBA have a blackboard listing the beers 13 or so beers they have on tap. They also include the date each keg was tapped. Their beers tend to be no more than 2-3 days old, so that beer you're drinking is in good shape. The prices are good and the selection's great. You get a good selection of local beers (Brooklyn brewery/Southampton/Park Slope) and a good selection of imports. They do 2/3 cask conditioned (usually English) ales, handrawn.....yummy. Also, I've noticed they have a good Belgian choice everytime, I've had Lindemans Peche and recently Brigand. Oh! They do tastings but I've never been, and they have a big single malt selection..not interested in the latter. C U there Email me with NY area tidbits if you'd like.

(11/08/1997)














(0.133 seconds) 15:48:29 54.81.123.248, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS