PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from nathan
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 23, 2014 @ 05:49 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
nathan

Beer Reviews
(22)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

22
Beer Reviews from nathan
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Seattle, WA

Very cool selection of beers. All the ones I tried were awesome except one belgian that was to sweet. All the beers were served to cold though, they need to work on that. Very tasty food and a cool atmosphere.

(01/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Hale's Ales Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

Good solid beers with lots of hops. Comfortable bar with couches to lounge on. The open fermenters are pretty cool

(01/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So

Establishment: Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub, Idaho Springs, CO

I was very disapointed in this brewery. I had been here a couple times before and thought it was a decent spot, but I wont be going back.

The doppelbock on this visit was horid and I could not finish it, had a overwhelming medicine cabnet aroma and flavor, nasty phenols. I cant believe this is how this beer usualy is, but I have NO respect for a brewery that would put that beer on tap. The porter was sweet, thin, and unbalanced. The maple brown is ok, but not something I would drink. The only decent beer was the cask pale, and it was nothing special. The food was overpriced but may have been decent if it wasnt served cold. This is a bar that takes no pride in the quality of their beer or food...thumbs down.

(01/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Fitger's Brewhouse, Duluth, MN

Some excelent beers and a good variety. Awesome Belgian single. Several beers from nitro. Service at the bar rocked, at the table was friendly but slow. Tasty food and huge portions. Cool building.

(08/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Thirsty Pagan was Jack Tar's Brewing, Superior, WI

In an old creamery. Really cool bar, a bit divey, but thats cool, after all, its northern Wisconsin not LA. The beers were awesome, all were very falvorfull. They definitly dont hold back. Only had 4 beers on tap, but all were great. Had a handpull but it wasnt hooked up when we visited, they take it off in the summer when the temps are to high.

(08/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Belt Brewing Company Restaurant and Pub, Saint Joseph, MO

Beer a bit boring, but not really bad. The IPA was far from an IPA, and even a bit watery for a pale, but decent. Food was ok, needed to add hot sauce to the cajun. Not worth a trip, but an ok place if you want a meal and a beer.

(06/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bucksnort Saloon, Sphinx Park, CO

A beer bar? Well, I guess they do have a beer that is contract brewed for them, but a bit lame. But that isnt why you go. This bar is just something you have to see. Dont drive home drunk though. This isnt no 4 lane highway.

(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Sandlot Brewery, Denver, CO

Very good, and well brewed beer. Maybe it is the plastic cups during games that turn people off that are bad mouthing it. I never buy their beer at ball games, but on off days it is a great place for a pint.

(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Rockies Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

Great place, deck was closed but looked nice. They have a always changing selection of specialty beer, though often just adaptations of their regulars, still really cool and original.

(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Pint's Pub, Denver, CO

All the beers seem to have a distinct house flavor that is a mix of strong fruity esters and oxidation. I think their cellarmanship leaves a little to be desired. This is not great cask ale. Their import guest beers often are well past their prime. However, the Dark Star ale is usualy pretty good, and the atmosphere is great, so it is worth a visit. Awesome Scotch selection.

(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery and Pub, Denver, CO

Consistently tasty and drinkable beer. Well brewed and well balanced. IPA isn’t huge but very tasty. Oatmeal Stout is thick but very drinkable. Good food and good atmosphere.

(06/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Nallen's Irish Pub, Denver, CO

Standard Irish beer list + Scotch and Whiskey, but the best poured Guinness in Denver. Great authentic atmosphere, good crowd. Forget the chain Irish bars in town.

(05/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Goosetown Tavern, Denver, CO

Cool bar with some real nice beers (it is owned by the same people that own Wynkoop and Phantom Canyon). Gotta love a place with a range from Phantom Canyon IPA to PBR. Not sure, but maybe a dozen taps or more. Great bar foods. The bar is the oldest bar in the immediate Denver area, although it was moved from its original location in Golden.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Falling Rock Tap House, Denver, CO

The best. Not only awesome beer and selection, but the best bar in LoDO without the masses of suburban meat heads. Food is bar food, but awesome, fresh made, bar food. A beer geek that steps foot in Denver without coming here is a fool.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

Great old building, excellent food, cool pool hall. Used to always have world class beer, anymore, the beer can be good, but it can also really be mediocre. I think they rush their beers at time to supply the masses of tourists and salespeople that flock here. Avoid any lagers.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Avery Brewing Company, Boulder, CO

Some of the best big beers in Colorado. Hog Heaven is amazing, Salvator isnt far behind. Great beer. Also had a great time on the tour as have many friends. It is a very small place, nothing fancy, but the brewers seemed friendly and happy to show you around and let you sample away at the cask Hog Heaven.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Denver, CO

Decent place, but the fact that my beer ALWAYS shows up about 4oz short is enough to keep me away considering the beer is good, but nothing special.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Schlafly (aka The Saint Louis Brewery Tap Room), Saint Louis, MO

Love the selection of very well brewed beers. And as far as food, three words...."Stick Toffee Pudding"...Mmmmmmm

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Bull and Bush Pub and Brewery, Denver, CO

A great local bar that has some very good beers on tap usualy and some world class guest beers at times. At times they let their selection run low and are out of some of their best beers, and they are very inconsistent at keeping a beer on the pull, which is a shame cause their IPA and ESB rock from the cask. Their beers can at times be inconsistent as well, but not the norm. But a nice atmosphere, especially in the winter when the fireplace is going. Happy Hour is great, 1/2 price appetizers and $2 beers.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, Glenwood Springs, CO

Great beer and a good crowd

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

My favorite brewery in Colorado. The beer is excellent, but it is the creativity and selection that make it a must stop when I am in Boulder. Food is pretty good too.

(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good

Establishment: The Cheshire Cat, Arvada, CO

A few decent beers, and several that just don’t impress. Many with noticeable flaws, too buttery or fruity, and some just served to young. I suggest a sampler tray, find a good one, then just kick back and enjoy the awesome atmosphere in a remodeled victorian house. Worth a return, even with the inconsistent beer.

(05/30/2002)














(0.086 seconds) 17:49:51 54.89.36.104, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS