PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from nathan
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 20, 2014 @ 09:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
nathan

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from nathan
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Banff Avenue Brewing Company, Banff, AB

Same owners and food menu as "Jasper Brewing Company" in Jasper, AB. However, has a different selection of beers, six on tap when I was there. Food is decent though pricey.

(08/03/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Chama River Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

Nice place, good beer and great food. Somewhat more fancy and expensive than the average brew pub. Food is good, I espically like the fondue. Beer is good, with about 6 regulars plus 3 brewer's specials on tap. Great Porter. Chama River used to be the Blue Corn Cafe. Blue Corn still exists in Santa Fe and has the same beer selection with a cheaper more New Mexican themed menu.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Lousy So So Good

Establishment: Kelly's Brewpub, Albuquerque, NM

Excellent selection of beers. Generally 20 beers on tap. Great oatmeal stout! Food is simply terrible. The meatball sub and the rueben sandwhichs, actally all of there food disturbingly tastes almost identical. All food I've had is both bland and greasy, even a salad. Dining room loud and often crowded. Service is often both slow and chaotic. The brewery is located across from Univeristy of New Mexico so can be completly packed with the rowdy college crowd on weekends.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, Glenwood Springs, CO

Great stout. Ordered the sampler and enjoyed how it was served in a half dozen tiny beer mugs. Food and service both good.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Moosejaw Pizza and Brewing Company, Wisconsin Dells, WI

Ordered the beer sampler. Came with a full 10 ~6oz servings of beer. I was so putzed half way though I kinda forget how good they were, but generally all seemed very good at the time. The one exception was a pink, potpourri smelling/tasting beer had near the end. I think it might have been rasberry flavored. Over all though a great evening. Interesting log cabin decor a great ending to a long day of go-karting and water slide riding! I think the pizza was good, but honestly don't really remember.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, Eugene, OR

Great beer. Service was good even though the place was packed, though food is a bit bland.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Water Street Brewing and Ale House, Port Townsend, WA

Pretty good beer, especially the wheat beer. Service was a bit slow, particularly as we were one of only three tables with people. Food was decent, pub fries very good.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Coeur d'Alene Brewing Company, Coeur D'Alene, ID

A great gem in Coeur D'Alene. The huckleberry ale was particularly good. Also the pizza was excellent. Try the jalepeno soup!

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So So So Good Good

Establishment: Pike Brewery and Pub, Seattle, WA

Feels like a bit of a tourist trap, but I thought the beer was quite good. My favorite of a five brewery Washington tour. Right next door to the pike market.

(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Atomic Ale Brewpub and Eatery, Richland, WA

Beer names themed after the nearby Hanford Department of Energy site. Beers not too good. Makes you wonder a little what has leeched into the water over the last 50 years..... Red (Scandium Red?) was decent. Food was decent and service was good. Pictures on wall describe history of the Hanford site and are interesting.

(06/18/2008)














(0.063 seconds) 09:27:34 54.166.228.100, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS