PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from nate
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 19, 2014 @ 06:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
nate

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from nate
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Acme Bar and Pizza, Rochester, NY

Acme has been my favorite bar in Rochester ever since Macgregors (Gregory St. location) shut down. A great selection of beers and great pizza and calzones. The main reason I keep coming back is because this bar offers one thing few other do... DRINK SPECIALS!!! Good beer at good prices (buy one get one free before 7pm every day) what more do you need? The bathrooms downstairs have been remodeled, yes they still get nasty and could use a bit more cleaning, but alas this is a BAR. I love this place most because you get a great mix of people there. It gets pretty packed on weekend nights so I recommend going early or during the week.

(11/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rohrbach Brewing Company, Rochester, NY

Great unique brew pub. Rorbach has some of the best local beer I've had. A few of my favorites include their Octoberfest, Dunkelwisen, Summer Wheat, and Bock. They even had a pumpkin beer that I could actually drink! If you want good microbrew in Rochester this is the place to go. My only complaint is that their beer selection changes so often that you may not be able to get your favorite brew every time you go there (but that keeps things interesting!). The food and service is excellent, a lot of German food done quite well along with all the standard pub fare. I highly recommend the schnitzel! (no really, it's excellent). It’s well worth the drive up there from the city.

(11/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: MacGregor's Grill and Tap Room, Rochester, NY

The Gregory St. location is now closed. A bar called "The Tap and Mallet" has opened in this location.

(11/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Lousy Good

Establishment: Jeremiah's Tavern, Rochester, NY

Jeremiah's is a decent bar. It's a sports bar with a dining area, so expect that going in. The beer selection isn't great but they do have 2 "house" beers that are pretty good. Their "Frog Grog" is a fairly sweet brown ale and is pretty tasty. Their "Amber" is a light colored malty ale and is ok. Compared to other sports bars this place is good for dining (the food is pretty good but the service is lousy). The bar area is a bit cramped, especially around meal times. I'll be back for the Frog Grog Ale but not much else.

(11/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Distillery, Rochester, NY

This place used to brew their own beers but they no longer do. Their beers were decent but nothing to write home about. Anyway with their new expansion (at least one new location on Ridge road) they decided to do away with their brewing operations. It's really too bad because that was really the only reason I went there. The food is good (by bar food standards) but far from excellent. Their beer selection is only slightly better than what you would find at Tops/Wegmans. If you want to go to a sports bar this place is probably better than most, if you want a brewpub go to Rorbachs (it's pretty much the only one left in rochester)

(01/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: MacGregor's Grill and Tap Room, Rochester, NY

I love this bar. I've been going here for years and although the quality has declined in the last year or so, it's still the best place to get good beer in Rochester. Approx. 60 different beer on tap and always 3 different types on special for $6 per pitcher. Definetly a chill place to get a meal (typical bar food) and a good pint.

(04/13/2005)














(0.131 seconds) 18:17:25 54.242.126.9, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS