PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from nate
Other Reviews by this User
  >
December 22, 2014 @ 02:52 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
nate

Beer Reviews
(18)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

18
Beer Reviews from nate
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rubicon Brewing Company, Sacramento, CA

Very cool place. They were having a guest tap special so the place was absolutely packed, but i still never saw the bottom of my glass before someone was asking to fill it. Great IPA.

(12/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Brew It Up! Personal Brewery and Grill, Sacramento, CA

The IPA's and Pale Ales were awesome. Don't leave without having the home made potato chips with the bleu cheese and vinigar dripped on them. And if you sit at the left end of the bar, say hey to Doug for me.

(12/15/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Blue Tractor BBQ, Ann Arbor, MI

I was there the day after the grand opening, and the staff still had much to learn on the beers. Didn't have a real stand out beer to my taste, but it was a very cool atmosphere. I believe it is a NC Style BBQ served. I'll give it another stop next time i'm in town, see how the place breaks in.

(11/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Arbor Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

The Cask Conditioned IPA was very good. Cool atmosphere with good conversations had. I think that's mostly to do with not having any televisions at the bar. Didn't get to eat there, but the chips and salsa were pretty good.

(11/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

Fun place to be down town. Pretty cool atmosphere. The Grizzly Pale Ale was very good, the other selections were so so. Just not to my liking. The pizza was pretty good. I'd stop in again.

(11/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Good So So

Establishment: 75th Street Brewery, Kansas City, MO

Asked for an IPA, but they didn't have it pouring. Guy told me to try their American Pale Ale, that it was very similar. IT WAS TERRIBLE. Skunky and warm, partially flat. Tried the Irish Amber, sucked. Tried the Oktoberfest, suckiest suck that ever sucked a suck.

(10/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good So So So So

Establishment: Gray's Tied House, Verona, WI

Food was OK. Beer Selection was terrible, admittedly coming from a hop head. The bartender said they weren't brewing their IPA or other hoppy beers because hopps are "too expensive". That statement, if true, has turned me off this place. Make good beer, and I'll come pay for it.

(10/13/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Great Dane Pub and Brewing Company, Madison, WI

Neat place. Great IPA. Stunning servers. Gotta love college towns.

(10/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So

Establishment: Fox River Brewing Company and Restaurant, Appleton, WI

Went to the Osh Kosh store. Beer was Ok. Food ok. nothing outstanding here. May stop in at the Appleton local if i'm up that way.

(10/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Sherwood Brewing Company, Shelby Township, MI

1492 IPA. 'nuff said.

3 meat pizza (insert Chris Farley voice) Aaaawwesome!

Big Screen TV's, plenty of room, good music - Kudos for busting out the Black Keys!

(10/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Kuhnhenn Brewing Company, Warren, MI

Just a quick stop in, but for a Growler Collector, Great find. Very cool. Great Beer.

(10/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Great Good

Establishment: The Courthouse Pub, Manitowoc, WI

They had three beers that they brewed. Golden, Light, and Blueberry. They all were pretty blah. Didn't get a chance to try their food. As a Growler collecter, this was the first time I ever walked out with out one. They're supposed to have an IPA soon, will try to make it in for a try of that.

(09/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Silver Creek Brewing Company, Cedarburg, WI

What a cool place to have a brewery in. I loved it. The guys there had a good history of the building and how it came to be, and the beer was excellent!

(09/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Riverside Brewery and Restaurant, West Bend, WI

Nice change up from your typical "olde english" style brew pub. This place has a very clean, upscale look that didn't lose the coziness due to the smaller, separated dining areas. Great beer, too! Loved the IPA.

(09/02/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hops Haven Brew Haus, Sheboygan, WI

I'm sitting outside Hopp Haven. Absolutly sucks that they don't open till 4pm. Should have called first.

(08/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Grumpy Troll Restuarant and Brewery, Mount Horeb, WI

Great place, knowledgable staff, great food, and fantastic BEER. Highly reccommend the short trip from Mad-town if your in that area.

(08/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Good

Establishment: Ale Asylum, Madison, WI

Very cool place. different than most places I've been - more of a Rockin' atmosphere.

(08/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Mantorville Brewing Company, Mantorville, MN

Did not know to go to the hubble house. The brewery was closed, though i heard they contract out to Sand Creek in Black River Falls now.

(08/28/2008)














(0.245 seconds) 02:52:37 54.81.158.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS