PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from neil serafin
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 06:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
neil serafin

Beer Reviews
(14)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

14
Beer Reviews from neil serafin
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Swan's Pub was Buckerfield Brewery, Victoria, BC

This is one of the best brewpubs in North America. The brown ale is sooo good. The food is excellent. Sit in the glass enclosed porch and watch Victoria go by.

(07/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: La Bodega Restaurant and Tapas Bar, Vancouver, BC

A great Tapas Bar. Owned and run by Spainards. This bar serves "Alhambra Reserva 1925" beer. This beer is brewed in Spain is a golden amber with a 57 day fermentation process. Alc. content is 6.4%.

Also sells local microbrews.

(07/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Steamworks Brewing Company, Vancouver, BC

What I nice brewpub! Great view of the ocean and the nearby Gaslight District. My wife and I had the Stout, Nutbrown Ale, Porter and Cream Ale. They were all crafted well and tasted great!

(07/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brutopia, Montreal, QC

The weather was snow with -17F temp. when I came through the front door of this cozy place. Friendly people and a good well filtered Brown Ale made this stop in the trendy part of Montreal a good choice.

(01/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Falling Rock Tap House, Denver, CO

There are few places on this planet with this number of beers on draft. I had the Widmer Milk Stout. It was smooth with a nice finish. When beer drinking aliens from another galaxy invade Earth, this pub will be their capital in the U.S..

(12/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Nallen's Irish Pub, Denver, CO

One of the best Irish Pubs in the U.S.! Fresh Guinness. Good prices. Sit yourself down, read the local newspaper, look out the window, slurp the mother's milk of Ireland!

(11/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Lousy

Establishment: Santa Fe Brewing Company, Santa Fe, NM

My wife and I had the Brown Ale. We both agreed it was thin and weak. My wife said "close your eye's and you would think your in India at this location" The flies were everywhere.The staff needs to hose down the tables outside. That would lower the fly problem.

(08/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Second Street Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

Great Porter! Dark, nice bite, good finish. Good food. I had the lb. of mussels. Sit in the bar and watch the train go by.

(08/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Great Northern Brewing Company, Whitefish, MT

Nice Tap Room. Nice Ski Town. Fred's Black Lager: Smooth, Approaching a Stout. Snow Ghost:Filtered well, but bitter. Hellroaring Amber Lager: Soft, well bodied. Be sure to tip the waiter!

(06/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Bull and Bush Pub and Brewery, Denver, CO

I had the Scottish Ale. Way above average! The Patty Melt was just OK. Go here for the beer! A very dark pub.

(04/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Golden City Brewery, Golden, CO

The brewery is on a side street near the Colorado School of Mines. For those visiting the Denver metro, Golden is a nice place to stay. I brought home a bottle of Mad Molly's Brown Ale. The brew was smooth with a slow finish.

(04/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Irish Snug, Denver, CO

Newly opened. Great selection of Irish Whisky.

(03/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery, Boulder, CO

Food very good. Beer worth a stop. Oatmeal Stout had good body. Our waiter from Dickenson,ND knew his beer! Bring Cash. For high priced Boulder this location has low cost.

(08/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Big Bear Brewing Company, Coral Springs, FL

The location is easy to get to. They have 9 beers plus root beer. Try the Belgium Dubbel. Say hello to friendly bartender, Nate.

(06/25/2003)














(0.075 seconds) 06:17:24 54.198.126.197, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS