PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from n johnson
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 23, 2014 @ 06:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
n johnson

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from n johnson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Five Seasons Brewing Company, Atlanta, GA

Interesting place...walked in on a late afternoon on a Saturday and the place was pretty much empty....a couple of couples at tables and one guy at the bar. The lunch menue was very limited...they had 3 entrees and maybe 3-4 different salads...and that was it !! It appeared they had a more extensive menue for dinner but for lunch, it was very limited. The person behind the bar also served the tables and that kept her pretty busy but the service was good. I had a scotch ale and a stout and I thought they were just okay. After I got back to the hotel, I checked more of the reviews and saw that they only serve organic food and that may limit the menue selections. I was in town on business so I won't be back but even living in the Atlanta, I probably wouldn't make a trip back here...it just wasn't my kind of brewpub.

(06/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So

Establishment: Shipwrecked, Egg Harbor, WI

Been here twice and it will be the last time. The beers are watery and not very good and the food is just as marginal. If I were you, don't waste your time.

(12/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good Lousy

Establishment: Shipwrecked, Egg Harbor, WI

The last reviewer had it right WARNING!!This place must have really changed since some earlier reviews because I would say this is the worst brew pub I have ever been to. They were out of 1 of there four beers (the porter) and the remaining 3 brews were just horible and the food was not far behind. Don't wast your time and money stopping in here.

(09/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Brewer's Alley, Frederick, MD

When we travel, we tend to look for brew pubs for meals and a good brew and we do have our favorites but I have to put this one as one of our top 3 or 4. I had salmon and I have to say it was the best salmon I ever had. Just excellent!!! My wife had crab cakes and she felt the same way. The brews were great but next time in Maryland, I'm going back for the great food. Just a great place

(10/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Crown and Anchor British Pub, Las Vegas, NV

Stopped in for lunch. Great beer selection along with the food. Alot of taps with a good mix of micros and inports. The food was also a mix of British and local fare. I'll go back on my next visit to Vegas.

(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Holy Cow Casino, Cafe and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

Holy Cow is no more. Turns out the owner has passed away and the pub is closed. I heard some of his brews were still available around town but probably until they are depleted.

(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Carolina Brewing Company, Holly Springs, NC

These guys make some of the best beers in the Eastern U.S.. Great tour of the facility and all the beer you want to tast.

(08/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Whale Tail Brewing Company, Old Orchard Beach, ME

Watery is the beat discription for there beers and the food was marginal. I would drive right on by this pub!!!

(06/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Federal Jack's Restaurant and Brewpub, Kennebunk, ME

Been to many brewpubs in our travels but I have to rate this as my number one. There is a couple of close seconds but this place has exceptional food and some greatttt beers and the view can't be beat.

(06/06/2001)














(0.06 seconds) 18:17:12 50.17.174.94, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS