PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from anthony
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 01, 2014 @ 07:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
anthony

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from anthony
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Great Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Ryleigh's Oyster, Baltimore, MD

Sissons is Baltimore's best Brewpub for character! It's in the Federal Hill section of town, which is a great area for a 25+ scene. The beers never disappoint, with the staple Stockade Amber Ale leading the pack. The beer tastings are always fun..

(02/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So N/A So So

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Bradenton, FL

This place is like a TGI Friday's with less beer selection. I'll bet that all "Hops" brewpubs look exactly alike - cookie cutters. The so-called home brews were average at best. Stay Away!

(11/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown, Washington, DC

I've been before and have always said the beer quality & selection were outstanding. This time I was disappointed, - the Hefe Weizen was terrible! This style is my favorite and CC's version was just plain bad. The Kolsch was excellent though. Hopefully this experience was an anomoly.

(08/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Soho Kitchen, New York, NY

One of the best beer selections I've ever seen! They have Paulaner Hefe-Weizen on tap, which is my favorite of that style! Great place to enjoy a few on a Saturday afternoon. Enough said.

(04/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Heartland Brewery at Union Square, New York, NY

We visited on a Saturday night during prime time. We were immediately seated and the service was great! The food was bar-style and very good. I had the Buffalo Burger which was tremendous with BBQ. Approximately 6 beers were available, including a spicy seasonal titled "Celebration." I liked it so much that I didn't try any other brews!

(04/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Commonwealth Brewing Company, New York, NY

The hand pumped ESB was great! It was served at the proper temperature, which doesn't happen at every brewpub. I visited on a Thursday afternoon and the service was terrible. My waiter didn't know much about the brews.

(01/29/1999)














(0.051 seconds) 07:17:26 54.205.52.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS