PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from anna
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 20, 2014 @ 05:54 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
anna

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from anna
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: McSorley's Old Ale House, New York , NY

I wouldn't recommend going there on a Friday or Saturday night, because of the long line to get in. I've gone on a Sunday afternoon between 1 and 6pm and enjoyed myself; the cheese platter is great and make sure you slather some of that homemade HOT, I mean nose-leaky, sinus-clearing HOT mustard on the crackers.

(05/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New York, NY

Delicious Beer Always. They don't serve food, but they welcome you anyway if you bring food in from neighboring restaurants.

(03/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Blind Tiger Ale House, New York, NY

I joined the Beer Connoisseurs Club!!! I drank 50 pints and I got my name on a plaque on the wall of the bar.

(03/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Heartland Brewery at Union Square, New York, NY

Heartland makes some pretty wholesome beers and the food is tasty too. Great place to go on a Friday night after work.

(03/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Burp Castle, New York, NY

A nice place to unwind, listen to classical music and sip a belgian. Patrick, the serving "Monk" knows all there is to know about beer. If you want something sweet, strong, light, dark, etc. his suggestions will steer you in the right direction.

(03/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barrow Street Ale House, New York, NY

It's really not a place where you would hang out for a long period of time. Maybe stop in and have one or two beers and hit the road. The one thing that sold me is that I love cats and they have 2 beautiful orange tabbys named Rudy and Ozzie, that live there. So I stop in have a beer and pet the cats.

(03/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Good So So

Establishment: Teddy's Bar, Brooklyn, NY

Im not too crazy about the scene there, and they are weaning away from microbrews, and carrying more of the Budweiser, Michelob stuff.

(03/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Mugs Ale House, Brooklyn, NY

Muggs Ale House has approximately 20-someodd beers on tap and about another 50 or so bottles. Muggs prices are reasonable for the neighborhood (3 bucks a pint of Hefe-weizen) Corsendonk beers go for about $5 a bottle. They have a $2 pint special which changes from month to month. One month it can be a Saranac beer, the next month it can be Sam Adams. They have decent pub grub, ranging from chicken fingers and burgers, to entrees like grilled chicken and veggies.

(03/29/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Brooklyn Brewery, Brooklyn, NY

Brooklyn Brewery has a Friday night happy hour from 6pm to 9pm and they have entertainment ranging from live bands, to art displays.

(03/29/1998)














(0.149 seconds) 17:54:56 54.167.171.186, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS