PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from amanda
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 28, 2014 @ 03:46 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
amanda

Beer Reviews
(21)

Restaurant Reviews
(11)






no
user
photo

11
Restaurant Reviews from amanda
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Awesome! Great

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Cafe Maria, Hubbard, OH

this place was a great find.. not much space inside but the food was awesome. i had a side salad and it was one of the best i've had anywhere.. homemade basil balsamic dressing and fresh field greens and some fresh veges in there with feta cheese. super tasty and generous with the portion. i got a spinach cheese pastry (i forget the name) as an appetizer and a vegetable quesadilla with seasoned rice as my main entree. everything was delicious. sauteed mushroom in the rice and it was seasoned like i've never had.. have been there twice already and will certainly go back. i glanced in the kitchen and noticed some recently cleaned dishes stacked to dry in such a precise way that tells me the cooks are meticulous and thorough. nice.

(08/04/2010)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Ianazone's On The River, Sharon, PA

What a nice surprise this turned out to be. The service was wonderful, genuinely happy and upbeat personality. Atmosphere was like a 50's (?) diner with spinning stools at the bar and lots of chrome everywhere. And clean. Very clean. I had a vegetable pizza and side salad and homemade iced tea. I asked if the broccoli and cauliflower were fresh and almost didn't believe him when he said yes... because it never has been when I have ordered it on a pizza. Maybe once out of 100 times. Sure enough though both were fresh. "never frozen" Will surely be back.

(10/22/2009)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Jordan's Restaurant & Pizzeria, Grove City, PA

Well I was excited to try Jordan's after looking over some of their menu items online. Was somewhat disappointed though once actually going there. There were three of us, one being a one year old and here's what we ordered: First was the kids grilled cheese, ordered right after she took our drink order. Kind of expected that to come out first, or at least before the other food. Jordan's salad, Vegetable fried rice and a 14 inch pizza. Everything came out at the same time. No pacing whatsoever. The Jordan's salad was iceburg lettuce, shredded cheese and two tomato wedges. (opted not to have the egg) The menu describes this salad as fresh spring mix. Not even close. The menu also lists this salad as having garlic bread with it.. no garlic bread came. And they charged a hefty $6.99 for that. Would have been fine if it actually was spring mix. The vegetable rice was tasty, no complaints there. The pizza was also tasty, but the crust took up most of the pizza and had huge bubbles that caused all the cheese and topping to slide to the middle. There is a tool to use when preparing the dough that prevents this from happening. We went to the Farmer's Market a few blocks from the restaurant first, and saw one of the owners there delivering pizza. It seemed like he was giving samples away for free. That was a nice idea. May I recommend you pick up some fresh produce from one of the vendors at the market to put in your salad? Just an idea.

The service was okay, saved only by one of the parents of the owners. She interacted with the child and refilled my beverage. My other dinner guest had to fill his own beverage.

I will give Jordan's another try. They have a Greek pizza on the menu that seems promising. I will ask first about the spring mix in the salad, and also suggest to the waitress/ part-owner (?) that the meal be paced.

(07/03/2009)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Rainbow Cafe, Lindstrom, MN

The Rainbow Cafe in Lindstrom Mn. is out of business.

(04/12/2009)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Johnny Rockets, Greenville, SC

Restaurant closed. Johnny Rockets, 401 Haywood Rd, Greenville, Greenville County, SC

(04/11/2009)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Wolffy's Rockin' 50's Hmbrgrs, Spokane, WA

Anyone with information on the reopening of this establishment please submit a contact form to PubCrawler.com

Otherwise, this Wolffy's is said to be closed.

(04/11/2009)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Hoi Polloi, Pittsburgh, PA

Tried Hoi Polloi for lunch yesterday after hearing they were all vegetarian with some vegan options. All fresh food there made, i believe, by the two owner women. was extremely thirsty and got fresh lemonade to drink.. perfect. served in sturdy tasteful glassware, not disposable plastic or styrefoam. bottled drink options in cooler included edensoy individual chololate and vanilla soymilk, natural brew ginger ale and root beer, organic bottled teas and switch carbonated fruit juice bottles. that was the first i have heard of switch, which is 100% juice, lightly carbonated with no colors or preservatives. a nice change from the high fructose corn syrup ridden red #40 mass produced empty calories.

to eat i had the daily special: curry couscous soup with grape leaves and vegetables, which came out first and was quite fresh tasting. also had the mediterranean wrap with roasted eggplant, red pepper, onion, rice and feta cheese. i'm anxious to try the other menu items as many of them sounded appealing. vegetarian chili offered every day. gourmet coffees and fresh juices such as carrot, celery, pear and several others are also offered there. and of course your typical coffee house items like cookies, cakes and muffins.

local artwork on the walls in a cozy inviting atmosphere. this is a nice place to sit and relax with a book, computer, work or nothing... there are magazines and games provided there.

if you're not vegetarian or vegan don't be afraid to try hoi polloi, the food is fresh, nourishing and made with love. i wish them the best of luck.

(02/28/2008)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
Great Good So So Great Good

Establishment: Subway Sandwiches & Salads, Carmichaels, PA

they have the veggie patty here!

sandwich maker lit up a cigarette as i was leaving.. i think it's a non smoking establishment. maybe she was done with her shift.

food was fresh, usually is. didn't have spinach though.

(01/31/2007)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Sweet Tomatoes, Orlando, FL

this was a favorite of mine when i lived in orlando. all you can eat salad buffet with soup and a few cooked foods. salad bar has spinich, romaine, finely cut vegetables and nuts. different kinds of cold potato and pasta salads, 6 or 7 dressings, at least 4 soups and a baked potato bar. breads, muffins, fruit, ice cream. made to order pasta or macaroni.

visited here again recently and in 2 years not much has changed. wait staff has a few more tatoos but they're equally as friendly as before.

and at the end of the day, they donate their food.

(01/31/2007)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Denny's, West Mifflin, PA

this denny's is the perfect place to eat when i'm out during later hours, usually supporting walmart. located along route 51 next to century III mall. the service here is perfect, it's been the same 2 waitresses when i go and they're both extremely attentive with good memories. the place is kept clean. they offer garden burgers here and their salads are always fresh and made to order. coffee is always good here as well.

(01/31/2007)

Food Selection Food Quality Atmosphere Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Our Cucina, Upper Saint Clair, PA

oh where to start. been here many times already. relaxing atmosphere although it can get busy. the best fresh food around. 2 people run this place from 11 until 9 or 10 every day but monday.. they take a day off. they have 2 rooms with 3 tables and a bar seating area for dining, offer both eat in and pick up and a few delivery hours in the evening. the back room has a table set up where the two grow the herbs they use. sage, basil etc. i get salad everytime and it is always consistently fresh. crisp greens with roasted peppers, red onions, homemade vinegrette, seasoned perfectly with roasted walnuts on the side. i've tried the vegetable sandwich, margarita pizza, mushroom and minestrone soup, pastas and my favorite new york red pizza.

(01/31/2007)














(0.072 seconds) 03:46:08 23.20.50.20, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS