PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from al
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 23, 2014 @ 11:44 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
al

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from al
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Parker's Grille and Tap House, Newark, NY

Server had no idea what I meant when I asked what local beers they had on draft. She started rhyming off Coors, Coors Light. Finally she mentioned Yeunglings so ordered a pint of that. My wife ordered a lemonade. Beer was good but lemonade tasted like it came from a mix. We ordered wings and a quesadilla to share. Both were only so-so. I also tried a Blue Moon summer ale that I've never had before. It didn't have much flavour.

Not a place we will return to.

(11/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Jean Bonnet Tavern, Bedford, PA

18 beers on tap. Our favourites were the Yeunglings Lager and Penn Pilsner...both Pennsylvania beers. Serving staff, manager and owner were all friendly and informative. Food was great. And the hot wings truly were hot. Wednesday night is wing night.

(09/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Frankenmuth Brewery, Frankenmuth, MI

Great tour of the brewery with samples. Amber was the best.

(09/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: North Peak Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

4 went for dinner on Tueday. Best beers were the red and the amber (seasonal). Everyone loved their dinners -- ribs, salmon and a mix of appetizers. Dessert was excellent and huge! Service was excellent as well.

(09/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Great Adirondack Brewing Company, Lake Placid, NY

A group of 16 of us went in at 6:00 p.m. on a Saturday night without a reservation. We expected an extended wait to be seated but they were great about setting up a big table for us. Absolutely everyone raved about the food. The beer drinkers were very pleased with their choices. Excellent wait staff as well.

(06/22/2005)














(0.125 seconds) 11:44:27 54.81.216.254, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS