PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from al
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 22, 2014 @ 11:22 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
al

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from al
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Lumber Barons' Charcoal Grill and Brew Pub, Bay City, MI

Stopped in on a Saturday night and had great service. The beer selection was big. Got a sampler and all 10 were clean and to style. Marty has turned this place around...beer wise. Food selection has improved too. Our server, Jenny, took great care of us. She even dug up a copy of the Michigan Beer Guide for us, as their supply had been depleted already. Rex, send them more copies !

(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great Good Great Lousy

Establishment: Atwater Block Brewery, Detroit, MI

ALL of the beers tasted of diacetyl (buttery). Bad brewing technique. Food was good as was service, but I go to brewpubs for the beer. Had the sampler (eight I think) . I'll drive a little further next time to Fort Street Brewery where the beers are ALWAYS clean.

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Grand Rapids Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

Got a growler of the Rye Cru. Very unique!!! Also very goooood!! Never disappointed when I stop here. Great selection of beers,good variety is the key John! Good food, reasonably priced, good service.

(04/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: New Holland Brewing Company, Holland, MI

Stopped in this past Saturday. 19! beers on tap!! Although busy had good service. Had a sampler to help decide which to take home in my growler. Great selection, great beers.

(10/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Grand Rapids Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

Stopped in recently, had the London Calling Pale Ale. Very good. Food very good and reasonable. The brewer saw my growler on the table and came over and talked with us for a while. Even went back to brewery to retreive recipe info for us. We're never disappointed whe nwe stop here!

(10/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great So So

Establishment: Founders Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

I've been a fan of Founder's for years and enjoyed their variety of styles, but they are making it difficult and annoying to go there....Cover charge on Tuesday nights?!!! Sunday was a "Harvest Fest" but you had to spend $7.00 on a pint glass to get a $3.50 beer. Our party left and went elsewhere.

(10/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Fort Street Brewery, Lincoln Park, MI

Great variety of styles, VERY flavorful, well balanced beer! Great reasonable sandwiches.

(02/26/2005)














(0.052 seconds) 23:22:32 54.161.143.22, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS