PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from allen burt
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 12:38 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
allen burt

Beer Reviews
(74)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

74
Beer Reviews from allen burt
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: World of Beer, Sarasota, FL

Absolutely LOVE this place. I've been in twice and will go back often. The selection is amazing and they are changing every so often. The best part is the wait staff is very very knowledgeable on all the beer. No food available on site, but several nearby restaurants makes that no problem. If you like to try a lot of different types of beer, this is your place.

(11/06/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Cigar City Brewing Company, Tampa, FL

Dropped in for a beer and stayed for several. The Jai Alai Ipa is worth the stop on its own. But the Zhukov Imperial stout was the surprise hit of the day. It was the best russian imperial stout I have had in quite some time. They do not have their own food...but it really doesn't matter. What a great find!!!! I will stop in every chance i get

(11/06/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Cocoa Beach Brewing Company, Cocoa Beach, FL

Walked into the cozy place on a saturday afternoon looking forward to trying new beer. I was not disappointed at all. This was the very type of place I would love to have for my own. It felt like someone's living room and we were just a bunch of friends drinking beer together. The oatmeal stout was outstanding and I can not say enough good things about the double IPA to do it justice. My brother-in-law also fell in love with the double IPA. If you are in the area, do yourself a favor and stop in.

(01/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Original Gravity Brewing Company, Milan, MI

Been inside several times. The Amber is my favorite by far with the vanilla java porter next. They have a tuesday night special at 6:00 and several of them have been outstanding. They are small batches so get there fast.

(12/13/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Liberty Street Brewing Company, Plymouth, MI

Went in on opening day and enjoyed a sampler. It's a small and cozy place with a larger bar. Upstairs has room for more seating. The Stout had a great smokey flavor and the amber had more of a pale ale taste to me, but was very good. The brown was a bit weak. Overall, I will go back many times especially to try the IPA which will be available soon.

(12/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

A fine establishment just off the strip. We went in later on a wednesday and not many were in there. They bartender was attentive and knew about the beers and styles. We had already eaten but the food being served to others looked very good. We'll return next time for more.

(11/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Triple 7 Brewpub, Las Vegas, NV

We stopped here the first night in town, liked it so much we returned 4 nights later for more. The porter and the red were fantastic. I'd recommend them to anybody. The food was very reasonable and very good. Even the fish tasted fresh. The wife and I will stop here everytime we come back to Vegas.

(11/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Big Dog's Brewing Company was Draft House Barn and Casino, Las Vegas, NV

Solid brew pub located away from all the hectic strip traffic. We stopped in one evening during a football game and ordered the sampler. It was a very tasty treat from top to bottom. The food was excellent and I'd go back again.

(11/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Boulder Dam Brewing Company, Boulder City, NV

After visiting the dam, we had to stop in and have a brew or two. It's not often that I find the reviews to be off and this was not an exception. I ordered the sampler and tested all that was in that day. The hop crisis IPA and Hefe was okay and that's what saved thier grade to good. The stout was almost undrinkable. The pilsner and light were bland and a waste of time. It's too bad because I really liked the atmosphere of the place and the two waitress' were friendly. Didn't try any of the food though.

(11/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Big Buck Brewery and Steakhouse, Gaylord, MI

I tried the Doc's best bitter and was very very happy. I then tried the sampler of several styles and was knocked out by how much the brews had change from Auburn hills. I will make every effort to come back here again and again

(09/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Hideout Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

stopped in for a black lager and hey were out. Tried the nitro infused stout and was pleasantly surprised by how much I liked it. I'll return whenever in the area for more samplings

(09/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Black Lotus Brewing Company, Clawson, MI

Had lunch with my couple of beers. The quality with sensational. I will be returning for more as often as I can

(07/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe, Kalamazoo, MI

If you don't ever go to another beer place in the world...GO HERE! The beer is absolutely spectacular with several taps that you cannot buy by the bottle. Uberon...is the absolute best. Listen to music, sit in he patio or just wonder around. Just go here!

(07/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: New World Brewery, Tampa, FL

Sat out on the patio soon after the place opened and just sipped my beer on a beautiful afternoon. It's a very cozy place that just takes you away like a bar in the keys or even New Orleans. The selection of beers were also very nice. If you can't find something here...you don't drink beer. I heard the pizza is good but they don't serve it till 5 and I had to leave.

(02/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yuengling Brewery, Tampa, FL

Stopped in for the ten o'clock tour which was well done by Elizabeth. We had a beer to start and then the wonderful tour were she answered everybody's questions. It was amazing for me as I had only toured much smaller breweries before and nothing this size. I really like the Lord Chesterfield {Only available in Penn...darn it} black and tan and the premium lager. If you are anywhere near the area, it's a must see.

(02/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Mister Dunderbaks, Tampa, FL

Cramped little place but with a beer selection that is absolutely wonderful. Unfortunately i discovered after a couple of beers that the bwst selection of taps was in the far back. I discovered this place while he wife was shopping and didn't read the website or reviews first. Try it...you'll like it.

(02/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Mellow Mushroom, Brandon, FL

Very goo lunch today and sampled three of their taps. They had a couple of chocolate stouts along with the Sierra Nevada ESB. The bartender kew her stuff and was very helpful with selection of food and the beer. The pizza looked awesome and I'll be back to try it.

(02/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Pinellas Park, FL

Had a great lunch and several beers. For a corporate style brewery, it was a very very good experience. The beer was tasty and they also served a couple of belgians including a very good Grand Cru. Rachel was very knowledgeable behind the bar and the food was plentiful and very good. If you haven't tried it...give it a shot.

(02/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Maumee Bay Brewing Company, Toledo, OH

The upstairs....still closed, couldn't even walk around it to see all the items others have raved about. Of the beers, the hazelnut porter was the only one I thought was above average. The red was right at average but none of the others were worth mentioning. My score would have beet lower, but the porter was that good. I would drink a lot of that and that alone.

(12/31/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Right Brain Brewery, Traverse City, MI

The brewery just opened up in the last week or so...I will be in soon to try it out. Have heard good things.

(12/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Royal Oak Brewery, Royal Oak, MI

Went in on a saturday and had the sampler along with a couple of appetizers. The beer was good, I would say that the amber in this case was my favorite. I'll go again because I was there for a game and it was packed.

(12/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Copper Canyon Brewery, Southfield, MI

Todd the brewer was very nice on my visit. He discussed several types of his beers and I tasted them all. My favorites were the snickerdoodle, nut brown and the alt. The food was awesome, especially the nacho's...I was very surprised after reading a few of the review just how nice the place is..if you didn't like it before, give it another chance

(12/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great So So Good

Establishment: Moon River Brewing Company, Savannah, GA

Sat at the bar and ordered up a sampler and an Iced tea. Took a long time for the tea and we had to find our own menu's The Tater bers was tasteless The Savannah fest was like a Miller. and didn't have the wit. The samp fox IPA and their seasonal triple were both very good. The Ipa was hoppy and had a great taste. The triple was very smooth. I'll try them again if in the neighborhood, just for the IPA if nothing else

(10/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Palmetto Brewing Company, Charleston, SC

I'm not sure were they are brewing either but picked up some at the local establishment and was impressed a bit by both the lager nd the amber. While I wouldn't drive way out of my way fo it..it's still better than Bud or Miller.

(10/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: T-Bonz Gill and Grill, Charleston, SC

stopped in or a appetizer and some beer while shopping. The food was very good but after having the smpler I could only pick the octorberfest as one I'd like...The red was okay but not what i'd hoped. Seems that the beers are brewed by the other Myrtle beach comapny. Sit outside on the patio and enjoy the day!

(10/25/2007)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]













(0.332 seconds) 00:38:18 54.226.7.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS