PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from aaron lyon
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 20, 2014 @ 09:07 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
aaron lyon

Beer Reviews
(11)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

11
Beer Reviews from aaron lyon
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So So So Lousy

Establishment: Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub, Ann Arbor, MI

This bar is in no way a "beer bar" and simply does not deserve to be on this site. It's one more pathetic attempt to manufacture Irish authenticity. Taps are terribly predictable: Guinness, Murphy's, Bass, Harp, etc, etc.

(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Quay Street Brewing Company, Port Huron, MI

Generally, this was a mediocre brewpub. The beers weren’t flawed in any real way, but were a touch unrefined and the oatmeal stout tasted much more like a dry stout. The Hefe was nice, but not spectacular in any real way. The food was pretty good, but both times I went the service was poor. Our waitresses forgot pieces of our food order and took forever to get us beer. This is, without a doubt, the best place to eat/drink in Port Huron, but only the middle of the road (at best) in the Michigan brewpub category.

(09/28/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Michigan Brewing Company, Webberville, MI

Though I do miss Tim, I have found others to love just as one losing a spouse can find another. Mike and Justin rock!

(07/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Michigan Brewing Company, Webberville, MI

I also REALLY miss Tim...

(06/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Great

Establishment: Dusty's Cellar, Okemos, MI

Dusty's celler is not really a beer bar (especially not first and foremost). They do have a smallish, yet nice, beer selection. Basically, this is a nice upper scale place to eat that is certainly worth visiting considering the lack of any nice places in the Okemos/East Lansing area. If you want to pick up some beer to go, the attached gormet food store carries an alright selection, but nothing that will suprise the seasoned beer hunter.

(06/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So So So

Establishment: Crooked River Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

My experience at Crooked River was less than encouraging. First of all, nobody who worked there whom I could find knew anything about the beer or the brewing process. Also, I believe the bartender was either drunk or on something stronger. Lastly, the music was turned up too loud to have anything resembling a conversation.

(07/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

I spent the entire time drinking each beer trying to decide which beer to have next. This place gets very expensive very fast but is well worth it!

(07/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good

Establishment: Harper's Restaurant and Brewpub, East Lansing, MI

Let me begin by saying that I went to Harper's expecting the worst after reading some of the earlier comments on this page. When I arrived, however, I was actually impressed by a number of their beers. First of all, I was glad that the lightest beer was not your standard light ale or lager but a kolsh, and it was pretty good (frighteningly drinkable). All their other beers were at least OK and most were above that in my book. I don't think a single member of the waitstaff knew anything about any of the beers, though. I know I'm a complete beer snob, but when the waitstaff can't even give me a guess on hops used (unless listed in the description) or original gravities I get annoyed. Oh well, it is Michigan State and I suppose they're doing their best. Keep reaching for that rainbow guys!

(05/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Great Good

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

What one needs to realize with Grizzly Peak is that it is primarialy a resturaunt that also happens to brew beer. If I'm looking for dinner I would much rather visit them than Arbor Brewing Company. That said, the beer here is ok, period. Nothing they have moved me at all. My advise: spend the day in Ann Arbor coming in in time to have lunch @ ABC, go to Leopold Bros for a few hours, head to Grizzly Peak for dinner, and then drink the night away at Ashley's.

(03/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Arbor Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

Try the Imperial Stout (if you time your visit right, their beers are in a constant state of flux), but watch out b/c this fine brew pushes 11%!

(04/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brewbaker's Craft Brewery and Bakehouse, Ann Arbor, MI

It is a shame that this fine establishment has closed its doors and depleted the Ann Arbor brewery count by one.

(04/01/1999)














(0.136 seconds) 09:07:09 54.161.145.251, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS