PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from adam vukich
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 19, 2014 @ 04:54 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
adam vukich

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from adam vukich
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So So So Good

Establishment: Old Dominion Brewing Company, Dover, DE

First, the beers. There isn't a beer that they make that isn't good. Every one of them is good from first sip to last drop. I really like the Bourbon Stout and the J. Paul's 1889 Ale. Now, food and service. Both have been slipping more and more recently. The first few times there the service was wonderful, but as of late it has actually gotten pretty bad (rude waitresses and slooooooowwwwwww). The food has also be going down hill quickly. I used to love the "Santa Fe" (pork barbeque sandwich), but it has come out cold the last 2 times that I have ordered it. Note to Jerry Bailey (owner): you already have the art of brewing beers down to science now please work on the food and service (mostly service) to bring it back to where it once was.

(02/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Gooski's, Polish Hill, PA

Great little place tucked away on a hillside (where else would it be in Pittsburgh) in the Polish Hill section of the city. For such a small "dive" bar type of place I was truly impressed with the selection and the bartender.

(02/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Fuel and Fuddle, Pittsburgh , PA

Like everyone else said, the crowd is mostly college students at night, but is mostly professionals around lunch time (a lot of the UPMC employees come here). This place is great after 11pm because 95% of the food menu is half price. The beer selection in bottles is great and they usually have 7 - 8 good beers on tap (not including the BudMillCoor crap).

(02/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Fat Head's South Shore Saloon, Pittsburgh , PA

This place has the best sandwiches and cheesesticks in Pittsburgh and has some of the best wings in the city as well. The honey mustard dip is incredible and the tap selection is wonderful. If you are in town for any reason, make a point to head to the South Side for lunch or dinner to experience this place.

(02/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Awesome!

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

Like others have said in their reviews, you don't go to this place for food or anything else for that matter except beer. They claim on their menus that they have over 800 different beers, but with the addendums that they have added over the course of the 2 years that I have been going there I would say that the number is closer to 1000. Most of the time the service is fast (a few times it was a bit slow, but the place was packed so it is understandable) and for the most part the waiters and waitresses really know things about a good number of the beers. If you come to DC and like beer you must visit this place. It is by far the best bar I have ever been to.

(02/08/2002)














(0.323 seconds) 16:54:09 54.211.219.68, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS