PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from augustine iacopelli
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 25, 2014 @ 04:25 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
augustine iacopelli

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from augustine iacopelli
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great Good

Establishment: Hank is Wiser Brewery, Cheney, KS

It has been a little while since I have last been at Hank is Wiser. The brewery produces very small batches, which allows for plenty of experimentation. However, when I went it seemed that the kinks were still being worked out of the brewing process. Stylistically, the beers I had, while pretty good were not what I would have expected. However, I have tasted Hank's beer at beer tasting events since and his beer has improved since my visit and I look forward to another visit to the brewery in the future.

(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Shoreline Brewery, Michigan City, IN

Go to this place for the beer. They have some nice selections and make sure you try their Scottish Ale. It's one of the best examples of the style that I've had. Nothing to write home about with the food menu, but had an ambiance similar to Kalamazoo Brewing (Bell's) with a larger menu. If you're in the area, it's worth the stop, make sure you don't go their on a Sunday or you won't be able to take a growler to go if you wish!

(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Schmohz Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

This establishment has all the feel of a homebrewer's habit gotten out of hand. While the place looked like it would be a smoky dive bar from the outside and as I walked in, I was very pleased to find that it was a smoke free environment with a very friendly bartender. Patrons at the bar were also friendly this evening and the beer selection at Schmohz is fairly good. I particularly enjoyed their "Amber Tease" brown ale.

(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A So So So So

Establishment: Founders Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

Not sure if their growing notoriety isn't going to their heads a bit as they seem to always be having some private event going on when I visit their facility. As a result, my visits are always short-lived as I have to take beer to go. However, their beers tend to be big and very well made. They're not afraid to make big a "Breakfast Stout" that will have you passed out at your desk by noon. Their "Dirty Bastard" Ale is also one of my favorites from this place and is not one to miss. Seems to have a very experimental brewer.

(10/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Grand Rapids Brewing Company, Grand Rapids, MI

Fairly standard brewpub beer portfolio. Didn't have a beer that I didn't like here, though I didn't have a beer that I felt really stood out either. Food is very nice though and John S. the head brewer is always willing to chat about his beers with guests.

(10/16/2006)














(0.127 seconds) 16:25:34 54.161.145.251, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS