PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from chris
Other Reviews by this User
 
December 19, 2014 @ 11:20 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
chris

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from chris
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Second Street Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

This is the "day late and a dollar short" review. I was here in May of 2001 and have to say it was a welcome site for a weary traveler. I sat at the bar and the IPA was fabulous. It's hard to find great beer in the Soutwest, but this place is great. As to those who say it's hard to find, Um....I think it's near 2nd street. Enjoy.

(06/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Washington, DC

If this is the best D.C. has to offer, then the city is in trouble. Go to the Irish times or Dubliner for atmosphere and better beer. If you're looking at Cap city brewery, turn around and you'll see both Irish Times and the Dubliner. For truly great beer, book a flight to Seattle.

(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Seattle, WA

I just found this website so I'm adding my review, be it a little late. My wife and I went in July of 2004. We have now been spoiled by what we both agree is the BEST place we have ever been to drink. The beer selection was fantastic and the beer themselves, are, in our opinion, the best we have had. We now compare every brewpub to Elysian. (none compare of course.) I realize it's only beer, but living on the east coast, I salavate for the west coast beers. They have figured out how to do it right. I guess the knowledge has not made it across the continental divide. We went to the one on Capital Hill. We will go back and camp out all day when we get back to Seattle. Just have someone call us a cab. :) Slainte!!!!!

(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Uncle Tucker's Woodfired Pizza and Brew Haus, Cumberland, MD

Let's face it, we're not in the Pacific Northwest. If you want to drink the same 'ole NASCAR beer that's fine. But if you're looking for micro-brewed beer, then you must stop in. Whether you are passing thru or staying at Rocky Gap, this is the place to go to. You love the beer or just think it's so-so, but you can't argue with the price. (Beats $5-$6 pint in D.C.) You can always go to Seattle or Portland for fantastic beer, but at least try Uncle Tucker's, I think you'll be suprised.

(04/18/2005)














(0.119 seconds) 23:20:58 54.166.14.218, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS