PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from christofer catterson
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 23, 2014 @ 10:29 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
christofer catterson

Beer Reviews
(14)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

14
Beer Reviews from christofer catterson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Twenty Tank Brewery, San Francisco, CA

Ranking as favorite brewpub in the city for my fiancee and second favorite for myself, this brewpub is a must visit. The Kinnikinick Stout and King Tut Golden Ale were excellent. The sandwiches were good and quite large so bring your appetite.

(11/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, San Francisco, CA

My fiancee and I stopped in here while visiting Fisherman's Wharf and we didn't want to leave. They had a great beer selection and the brews were AWESOME! Probably the best beers I tasted in San Francisco. The stout and porter are a must try. If you only have time to visit a few brewpubs in town, make sure you put this one on your list!

(11/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Stoudt's Brewing Company, Adamstown, PA

I have been drinking Stoudts for many years and have never been disappointed with their excellent beers. When I decided to take the trip from Philadelphia to tour the brewery I was a little disappointed. Call me spoiled, but this was the first brewtour I have taken where I didn't get a free sample. Come on Carol and Ed, you can do better than that for your loyal fans. The bar has a nice atmosphere and the service was good. Don't go out of your way for the tour or the brewpub, but do go for the great beer festivals.

(11/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Smokin' Joe's, Pittsburgh , PA

This establishment has by far the best selection of bottled beer in the city and awesome beers on tap. They also have great deals on Sunday and Thursday. The food is good and the service is great. If you play pool, it is easy to pick up a game here and the clientele can be pretty good.

(11/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Washington, DC

Capitol City has great beers, good food, and good service. All the things that make a brewpub worth visiting. This establishment is very open and the booths are HUGE which makes it a great place for larger groups. Keep those pretzels coming!!!

(11/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Dubliner Irish Pub, Washington, DC

A great place to drink Guiness and converse with strangers. The shepherd's pie is the best I have ever tasted! The service is great and the nightly Irish entertainment really gets you in the mood.......TO DRINK.

(11/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A So So Good

Establishment: Wichita Steaks and Brews, Philadelphia, PA

Without a doubt the most micro's on tap in the city, but beware, I have on several occasions picked a nonpopular beer which was flat from sitting so long. A must visit for the micro enthusiast but you will have to play the guessing game.

(11/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Friday Saturday Sunday, Philadelphia, PA

This may not be the place to go in Philly for that special beer, but the food is outstanding, the service is just as good, and it is a wonderful place to take a date. My fiancee never objects to returning to this romantic restaurant.

(11/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: White Dog Cafe, Philadelphia, PA

Voted as one of Philly's favorite dining places, this townhouse converted to restaurant/bar is sure to please. There are two bars that are small but cozy. The front bar is a good place to try something from the tasty bar menu and to watch people come and go. Here, you can also sample their own ale called Leg Lifter Ale which is pretty good. The back bar is a piano bar and a must see for those that enjoy that type of atmosphere. The clientele ranges from thirsty, well behaved students to those that are dressed up for the dining room. A great date place for drinks or dinner! Sit outside in the summer.

(10/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Moriarty's, Philadelphia, PA

Moriarty's is at the top of my list for overall beer selection, food, service, and atmosphere under one roof. On tap are all the traditional Irish and English beers as well as local micro's such as Stoudts seasonal brews. The menu is pretty extensive and the food is consistently great. If you like wings, don't leave without trying theirs. There is a reason they were voted best wings in the city and personally they are the best I have ever had. The service is great, even during the post-theater rush. They pour the best black and tan in the city!

(10/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: McGillin's Olde Ale House, Philadelphia, PA

This back alley establishment can be hard to find for the casual visitor to Philadelphia but is well worth the look. This place prides itself as being the oldest bar in the city. The tap selection is great and includes their own ale made especially by Stoudts. The food is good and the atmosphere is awesome! It is a great place for an after work drink and gets pretty crowded in the evenings. Service is always on time and friendly. Play darts and listen to the good selection of tunes on the jukebox. By the way, they have some of the best prices for pints in town!

(10/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Bards, Philadelphia, PA

A nice Irish pub with the traditional Irish beers on tap and friendly service but there is more to be desired from the acoustics in this place. Be sure to visit, but expect to speak loudly to those that you are with.

(10/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Cuvee Notredame, Philadelphia, PA

This restaurant/bar always has good Belgian beers on tap and a good selection in bottles. The thing that is great about this place is the $5.00 lunches on weekdays and the food will not disappoint. It is one of the few places in town that you can spend more on a single beer that your entire lunch!

(10/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Independence Brewing Company, Philadelphia, PA

In all the brew tours that I have been on, I have yet to visit a brewery that has more hospitality than Independence. You could get an afternoon buzz with all the beer they give to sample. Once I got to sample the ale right out of the finishing tank. Doesn't get any fresher than that!! Independence has great pride in their beer and it shows from the first sip to the last. It is tough to pick a personal favorite but Williams Winter Warmer is a must try. Rumor has it that they are opening a brewpub in downtown Philly. I'll see you there!!!

(10/31/1998)














(0.095 seconds) 22:29:24 54.211.231.221, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS