PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from chris marchlewicz
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 23, 2014 @ 04:41 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
chris marchlewicz

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from chris marchlewicz
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Double Mountain Brewery and Taproom, Hood River, OR

Tried a pint of Kolsch, very good, true to style. I also had a sample of the Oaked monster??, Awesome, would have liked a growler, bottle or hell, I would have settled for a styrofoam cup, very good. The place is a bit small, but with the couches, would be a cool place to hang out at.

(05/14/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Full Sail Brewing Company, Hood River, OR

Great place just off the highway. The view, hopitality, beer and selection is top notch. I really don't know what to say other than stop in!! It was slow when I was there so I got a one on tour, plus after, I got a nice goody bag thanks it was Awesome!!!! While there I had an Amber and Pale ale, and a sample of the stout and Barleywine, all were very good. I picked up a sixer of pale ale, and a bottle of barlerywine and stout to go. Needless to say my borther in law is going to get the stout and I'm keeping the barleywine, hope the sixer makes it to Hermiston. It's not that I didn't want the stout but I just know how much he likes good stouts, so whith that said...If you are making the brepub tour make this the last stop on the tour, it's about an 1 1/2 hours out of Portland but you don't want to travel after this place. Find a nice hotel and wake up to a great view of Parasailing on the river.

(05/14/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Widmer Brothers Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Suprised to see how busy it was at lunch, but after the beer and food I soon figured it out. Top Drop and Drifter were so much better from tap than bottle. The hefe was good too but just not my style. (thanks for the samples). For lunch I had the sausage sampler and pretzel and fondue. Both were very good but I would have liked it if the sausages weren't cut up a mixed together, hard to tell what was what, regardless, was pretty good. The service at the bar was great, the bartender (monday afternoon) was very knowlegeable about everything on tap and other area brew pubs. I would definately make it a point to stop in for a couple beers when in Portland.

(05/14/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing, Fort Collins, CO

The Kolsh was great (ask my friend how many times I told him how good it was)and the Red was one of the best I've ever had (again, ask my friend). If it wasn't for having to drive I would have had a pint of the rest. Overall this is one of my favorites so far. The beer selection and quality was outstanding, great atmosphere and service. Definately worth the stop.

(04/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Millrose Restaurant and Brewing Company, South Barrington, IL

If you're looking for a microbrewery/pub this isn't the place. This is more of an elegent, Sunday brunch, lunch with clients type of place, I guess the sign on the door that read men must have sleeves to enter should have told me something, and besides, they don't brew on the premises anymore. Anyways, only tried one beer, I think it was the country ale, I liked it, typical light ale, not awesome but worthy of another if I wasn't driving. My wife and I split a burger and cobb salad both I thought were pretty good, a bit pricey, but good. Would have had desert but we were too full.

(08/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Bonfire Bistro and Brewery, Northville, MI

Good beer selection, I think five regulars on tap and one seasonal, (I was hoping for the barleywine but it wasn't out yet) they may have had a cask conditioned but the waitress didn't mention it. The Red Ale and the Vienna Lager were very good but the Stout was awesome. Very creamy, sweet, great for dessert.

I liked the menu, typical fare but also several unique items. The pretzels with cheese is a great starter, and the steak sandwich was very tasty, potatoe pancakes intead of bread was an excellent idea.

The only negative points would be the kids menu was a bit pricey and the drink specials are only available in the loung area. I guess next time, I'll leave the kids a home and sit in the lounge. Enjoy!

(01/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Redwood Lodge, Flint, MI

Very nice place, lots of wood and mounted game on the walls. The beer selection was excellent, I think they had about ten on tap but I only tried two, the Brown Porter and The kolsch, both were very good and worthy of a second pint but I had to drive and being the responsible adult that I am I stopped with the two. I didn't eat but the ohters in the party did and said everything was great. It's a bit pricy but definately worth the stop when traveling up North.

(05/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, San Jose, CA

I know it's a chain and they don't brew on site but the beer is really good. The Porter is more of a stout, very smooth, the Stout is the creamiest I've ever had very good to finish with. My favorite is the Pirahna ale, similar to Sierra Nevada but to me has more of a fruity flavor. In the two weeks in the area I've been there four or five times and all were very enjoyable. The menu is great and the service at the bar is great. It may not be a true brewpub but I think the beer, food and service make this a must if in the area.

(04/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Seabright Brewery, Santa Cruz, CA

Only tried three beers, the resolution red, slightly sweet with a nice bite, the Seabright ale, very drinkable and the Barley wine. They actually have two barley wines one being aged in an oak whisky barrel. I'm not a big fan of barley wines but these were both very good. I was amazed at how the whisky flavor from the barrel added to an already wonderful beer. Try both and find out for yourself. Just ate lunch at the wharf so we didn't eat during this visit, although after looking at the menu I wish we would have. Nice indoor seating area or if your lucky enough to ride in, park your Harley on the patio and grab a table. Cool place, will definately be back during my next trip to the area.

(04/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great

Establishment: San Jose Tied House, San Jose, CA

This was the third stop on a short tour of area brewpubs and would have to say the best. The Ironwood dark was the beer of choice for the evening nice malt flavor, not too heavy. The raspberry wheat was nice, had a mild raspberry flavor that didn't overpower. For dinner we ordered a couple appetizers, shrimp and the Brewers platter, the shrimp were good but the Brewers platter was awesome. Several different sliced cheeses, a hunk of Brie, bread, ribs, sausage and smoked fish, (salmon and trout). Enough for the four of us. Pretty big place with lots of seating areas but fills up fast before a Sharks game. Overall great place, definately worth the stop.

(04/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A Lousy

Establishment: Sonoma Chicken Coop, Campbell, CA

Only three beers on tap, all were pretty bad, no flavor at all. One person in my party dumped his in the flowers, (hope they don't die). The place reminds me of fast food, order at the counter, find a table and sit down. I did hear someont say the food was good but don't stop for the beer.

(04/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: El Toro Brewing Company, Morgan Hill, CA

Very unique place to sample beer. All were pretty good, tending to be a bit on the hoppy side. If in the area it's worth the trip, can't wait till they finish the restaurant in Morgan Hill.

(04/17/2006)














(0.2 seconds) 04:41:23 54.242.229.174, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS