PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from chris lauver
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 24, 2014 @ 03:27 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
chris lauver

Beer Reviews
(13)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

13
Beer Reviews from chris lauver
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

On a recent trip I experienced the tri-fecta. Dead Horse, Ducks Breath & Summer IPA all on cask. Gotta love the Real Ale. All the beers are outta this world. No matter which beer you choose, you can't go wrong. Order some nachos, have a couple a pints and nothing is the same.

(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers, Bridgewater Corners, VT

Summer day on the deck with a pitcher of IPA in hand cannot be beat. I once heard someone say the food is "good as hell" I must agree. Finish off with some Double Bag. You cannot go wrong with Long Trail.

(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Woodstock Inn Brewery, North Woodstock, NH

The IPA was top notch and the food was great. It is worth the trip, some of the better beer in the area.

(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Moat Mountain Smokehouse and Brewing Co, North Conway, NH

Last time I checked a lager and an ale should not taste the same. Somehow they have mastered the art of replication. All the beers tasted exactly the same! Maybe there was a sale on bulk malt? I ordered some food(yuk) and the staff brought out 2 plates. One was dirty so the waitress picked the crusty food off and sat it on the table. (It was 12:30pm and empty) The food arrives, beautifully described succulent boneless chicken wings w/chipotle sauce. Well, I think the cook made too much chicken for too long the night before. Driest chicken ever had/w hot sauce. That was not all I got that day, as the waitress took the ONE plate from the table. She dropped the cup o' blue cheese all over me. Hey, I got a sorry? and a glass of hot water. Would I ever go back here? Not if my life depended on it.

(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Gritty McDuff's, Portland, ME

If you don't love this place you have got real problems. I sat down to Cask Best Bitter and Cask X-mas(in July). Gotta love the Real Ale. This is the place in Portland. Good eats too!

(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Sunday River Brewing Company, Bethel, ME

Beer was a bit over carbonated and lacked any real body. I belive the beer is being setup for a young Bud type crowd. The 420(drug reference) IPA did not live up to all the hype. The food was the only bright spot. Same beer as Stone Coast Brewing just a diff. package. If you want good beer, go back to the coast or get out of the state.

(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Belfast Bay Brewing, Belfast, ME

Stopped in on the way up the coast and was suprised at how good it really was. We were only two of five people there on a rainy weekday. We sat and talked with Pat and stayed about 3 hours longer than we wanted. It was worth it. 11 beers on tap. I got the feel of extract homebrew and loved it. Low carb, full flavored ales. The Special reserve stout was great, 10%alcohol, rich and as they say "on steriods". The real winner was the Mack point IPA. They also had a Red, Brown, Barley Wine, Kolsch and a few ales more ales. (Turtlehead, Port Auth. Pale & Lobster ale) Well worth the trip.

(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Gettysburg Brewing Company, Gettysburg, PA

Had the ESB and Porter(Cask), both were very good and the Non-smoking aspect was great. Without a doubt it's worth the trip. Sort of a Pa version of McNeill's (VT)

(06/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Northampton Brewery / Brewster Court Pub, Northampton, MA

After waiting 1.5 hours for our food to arrive on a Sunday night I can't recommend stopping for food. The beer selection was good, but our waiter was an Ass.

(09/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

The quality never fades. It's always worth the trip. The ESB was outstanding!

(09/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers, Bridgewater Corners, VT

The beer was top notch. The IPA is one of the best. The only problem was the lack of Cask conditioned ale.

(09/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McNeill's Brewery, Brattleboro, VT

I have been coming here for years. I have to agree that this is some of the best in the country. In addition, it's a really cool place to have a couple drinks with friends and throw some darts. The bartender made food is pretty good also.

(07/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Brickhouse Brewery and Restaurant, Patchogue, NY

I must say that after reading all the reviews I thought I was going to have the beer experience of a life time. I have to admit that the beer was over carbonated and over hopped for the styles. The service was lacking, I ordered a sampler when I was seated and got it just as I was finshing my dinner. I have been to the West Coast from San Francisco to Seattle and I don't know a Pale that would be put to shame by this beer. It was not worth a trip from N.J.

(07/07/1999)














(0.074 seconds) 15:27:09 54.242.18.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS