PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from chris ericson
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 12:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
chris ericson

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from chris ericson
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Lake Placid Pub and Brewery, Lake Placid, NY

This is Chris, owner of the Pub. Thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience, although I wish it had been better. I agree with your comments and apologize for both the mistake with the food and the (larger) mistake with how it was handled. Because of your experience, we have changed the policy at the Pub so that in every instance like yours 1)the problem is noted in a book so that any trends can be addressed and 2) the manager on duty will visit the table with the problem to make sure the issue has been resolved to the guests satisfaction. I know it is after-the-fact for you but I wanted you to know that we listen (and read) comments and act to make the Pub better every day. I hope you will revisit us. chris@ubuale.com Chris.

(08/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Lake Placid Pub and Brewery, Lake Placid, NY

Bill - I am the owner / brewmaster at the LPP&B and I am terribly sorry to hear about your bad food experiene at the Pub. While I will offer no excuse, I want to tell you that 1) as a result of a couple of similar experiences to yours (although not nearly as bad) we have fired our kitchen manager. He only worked for us for three weeks, and unfortunately, this was when you visited us - but he is now gone, and 2) I think that you will find that the vast majority of people have great experiences at the Pub, both with the beer and the food, and I hope you will consider giving us another try when you are in town. You can email me directly at chris@ubuale.com and I would love to buy you dinner as a token of my appreciation. If not, let me treat you to a growler or a 6-pack on me. All restaurants have bad days and make mistakes but I am sorry to hear that your was particularly aggregious. Cheers, Chris Ericson

(04/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Lake Placid Pub and Brewery, Lake Placid, NY

A quick response to Mike's last posting re: growlers. There is one main reason why we do not refill growlers from other companies. After having many customers bring back growlers which we not properly cleaned after emptying, we decided that we would exchange growlers rather than merely taking them to the tap to refill. So if someone wants a refill, we take their empty and have them select a new one from the cooler. We then wash and sanitize their growler and put it back into circulation knowing that is was properly cleaned and properly filled by someone on our brewery staff. We put every effort into insuring that our beer is the best possible, and potentially putting it into a dirty growler makes all of our efforts in vain. We are not trying to be unfair, although we do follow the law of the state. Please realize, however, that is would be much cheaper for us to simply refill any growler from any brewery, avoiding the packaging and labor costs which we currently incur. We have made a commitment to insure every growler taken from the brewery is at its very best. I am thinking that you, especially with your large collection of growlers, are one of the few who actually clean their growler out correctly. If you are, I can assure you that you are in the minority and I apologize that our policy has detracted from your experience. Thanks for taking the time to comment. Chris Ericson, Owner, The LPP&B

(12/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Lake Placid Craft Brewery, Plattsburgh, NY

Tasting room and our gift shop are now open featuring the new release of Ubu Ale and 46'er IPA in 12 oz bottles. Stop by for a free sample and a tour of the brewery. Cheers.

(11/19/2002)














(0.041 seconds) 00:17:10 54.227.25.58, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS