PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from chuck
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 27, 2014 @ 07:46 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
chuck

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from chuck
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Great Great

Establishment: Blackwater Brewing Company, Davis, WV

I traveled an hour and a half to try this place out and I came away very satisfied, it was worth the trip. The Porter was among the best I have ever had, the Marzen was also an excellent example. I had the Rouladen which also was very good,(not as good as my wifes), and thats the only thing even remotely wrong and frankly no one makes better Rouladen than my wife. Thank you ladies for the excellent service!

(09/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Taco Mac, Alpharetta, GA

With 100 beers on tap and over 300 more in bottles how can a beer nerd go wrong! Honestly this is a great place to try something new or just load up on your favorite. I'm looking for a porter to homebrew and tried the Breckenridge Vanilla Porter. WOW!, now I need to find a clone recipe. Anyway, any time I'm north of Atlanta I make sure I get to Taco Mac for dinner/beer. Trust me you won't be disappointed. A very knowlegeable and friendly staff make this a must.

(03/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Awesome! Good

Establishment: Hops Grill and Brewery, Bradenton, FL

The service was among the best. The food was well worth what I paid,better than I had hoped for considering the beer selection. The mainstays were weak and thats being kind. The seasonal, a Marzen was good and fairly faithful to type. The Porter was good as well. I'm thinking that this place has fallen into the catigory of a Rock Bottom Brewery or a Gordon Biersch where they try to please the masses with "girly beer". If they maybe brew REAL beer and not try to please people with craft brewed Budweiser they will bring in the true beer lover, but I'm spoiled, I live in Pittsburgh where we have among the best craft brewed beer in the world. Thanks for the good food and excellent service!

(08/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bocktown Beer and Grill, Robinson Township, PA

Wow! I tripped over another winner! I was at Woodcraft picking up some supplies and BAM! there it was! The beer selection is among the best I've encountered , the food and service are among the best as well. I had the Bocktown board appetizer tray and it was very good.My wife had the bacon & beercheese fries, she said they were great. Our server was Kelly and she was knowledgeable and very helpful. I'll surely visit again soon.

(08/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Blue Star Brewing Company, San Antonio, TX

I had the Cask conditioed Pale Ale. Very good and true to form!! The food was what I expected...bar food but tasted good. The server,(Claire I belive) was very attentive and pleasant. Overall I would come back just for the beer even if the sevice wasn't good. Next time I'm in San Antonio I will definatly visit again.

(12/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Copper Creek Brewing Company, Athens, GA

I visited this place 3 nights in a row and I loved every kind of beer i tried, (Olde Ale, Scotch Ale, and Imperial I.P.A.) My favorite was the Imperial I.P.A. The staff was very freindly and attentive,(Dee I belive was her name). They even tried to contact the brewmaster for me so I could ask about the Imperial I.P.A.!! I agree with a previous reviewer that a larger beer menu would help, I'm kinda spoiled the local stuff here,(Pittsburgh), is among the best and the selection very large.

(12/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Cranberry Township, PA

Me and a freind/nephew visited saturday early afternoon were asking about the beer menu,(no hop rocket that day), and the brewmaster happened by and recomended the Allegheny Pale Ale. WOW!!!! Fantastic taste and flavor all the way through, very consistant, I now have a new favorite. I only rated the food a good because I had a meatloaf sandwich....not a culinary feat. The staff and most especially the brewmaster were very helpful. I will visit again soon for sure. My thanks and compliments to Jim the brewmaster.

(07/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: North Country Brewing Company, Slippery Rock, PA

My wife and I have been here twice and both times were a very pleasant experience. The beer selection was as better than you get at a large brewpub. The folks who run the place are very earth friendly so this translates to ALL natural beer. It's one of our favorite places to go when we need to get away from the kids. I strongly recomend the E.S.B. and the Imerial Stout. We can't wait to go back. The service only given a "Good" due to the long waits we had, the place was packed, and they need more room.

(06/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Cranberry Township, PA

I tried the Hop Rocket...wow if you are a hop monster, say you like Troegs Nectar, you will like this.

(06/27/2006)














(0.158 seconds) 07:46:34 54.91.49.40, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS