PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from clark
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 20, 2014 @ 06:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
clark

Beer Reviews
(17)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

17
Beer Reviews from clark
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery, Boulder, CO

Beer taste better than most chains. I had the pale ale (I think it was new-name of a bird) and a guest beer (belguim). They have 2-3 guest beers on tap usually. The pizza is pretty good, nice atmosphere and bartender very efficient. Good place to go if your shopping on Pearl.

(12/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Celtic House Pub, Parker, CO

Not much of a selection of beers on tap. They do have a few decent beers in bottles. Its a typical irish pub that has poker and dart nights. If your into Irish pubs, its a good place. The food didnt look to good so eat first at the pizza place in the same strip mall.

(09/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Great Lousy So So

Establishment: Parker Station Grill and Brewery, Parker, CO

This place is now called Jock and Jills. Nice restaurant with great food. Beer selection is poor for such a nice place. Bud, Coors, fat tire and $5 guinness. I dont understand why they would have such a poor selection in such a great area of breweries. It is a great place to watch sports as they have 80 tv's. However, when I was there during the NBA draft, they had music playing and none of the 80 tv's sound on. When I asked the bartender to turn on the sound to one of the tv's, she said I wouldnt be able to hear it. The bartender did nothing but complain about working there to another co-worker and talk about getting away from work as her vacation started the next day. She poured beer when your glass was empty but wasnt very friendly. I havent been in since but may give it another try since its football season and baseball playoffs are about to start. Parker is lacking in good beer and this would be a great place if they got more microbeers on tap.

(09/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Estes Park Brewing Company, Estes Park, CO

Excellent IPA and stout. Porter ok. They had free beer tasting downstairs. Food looked like basic pub fare.

(09/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Hops Restaurant and Brewery, Denver, CO

The food was pretty good. Nice selection and moderately priced. Beer (porter) was ok but not worth going back for. No IPA's or stouts at the time.

(06/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: McMenamins, Vancouver, WA

This is your typical McMennimans with a couple guest taps. I had the Arrogant Bastard. Cant go wrong with the terminator stout. Best part of this place is the view of the river. Looks like a great place to go once in warms up as the patio overlooks the river. If you like McMennimans beer then this is a great place to go. And if you get bored, Beaches is next door and they usually have a couple good beers on tap and have the same great view of the river.

(04/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Rose and Raindrop, Portland, OR

Very neat building built in 1890's. Lots of character. Smoking and non-smoking section. Great beers on tap that you wont find in most places. Looks like they have a good happy hour. Great place to go if you like trying different beers including beers on cask.

(04/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Great Great

Establishment: New Old Lompoc Pub and Brewery, Portland, OR

Great beer. C-note and centenial were pretty hoppy. Stout was pretty good. Place is dark and smokey but the beer is good. Food didnt look all that great.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Full Sail was Riverplace Brewery, Portland, OR

Nice place with great view of river. Beer is pretty good. I found a fairly hoppy IPA. The happy hour appetizers were good and food looked good but a little spendy. Only downfall was the smoke but I believe I saw a sign saying no more smoking after 4/15/06. If thats the case, I will be back.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Widmer Brothers Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Tried the new Halo beer and it wasnt hoppy enough but still good. (Deschutes just came out with the Inversion Ipa which I tried the same day and its much hoppier.)Nice place and food looked good. Beer wasnt good enough to keep me from going to my favorite place, the concordia ale house. I liked the place but prefer hoppier, stronger beers. Your taste may be different than mine. Good place to go overall. No complaints.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Warehouse atmosphere. Good beer. The stout is excellent. One of the better places along with the bridgeport brewery and rogue ale house. If you enjoy trying different beers, go to the concordia ale house.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Portland, OR

Average beer. IPA wasnt very hoppy. I wouldnt go back with all the other choices in Portland.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Concordia Ale House, Portland, OR

For true beer lovers, this is the place to go. They have the best selection of beers around and it changes every week. 20 plus beers on tap and 50 plus bottled beers. They always have a couple stouts, IPA's and belgian beers on tap. They make it a point for you to taste different beers and you wont find the same generic beers you find elsewhere. They like to find good beers that you may not have tried before. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable about the beer. The food is pretty good. The only downside is there are no tv's. This is my top recommendation for the Portland area if your into beer.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Rogue Ales Public House, Portland, OR

If your here for the beer then this is one of the top breweries. Incredible selection of beers. The place is kind of a dive though. Food is ok and service is good. Once you have had a couple of beers, you forget how lousy the atmosphere is and how uncomfortable the seating is. Cant beat the beer though.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Bridgeport Brewing Company and Public House, Portland, OR

The bridgeport has good beer and food. The remodel is very pearl district chic. Downstairs is a good place to have a pint. Upstairs is pretty plain and the tables appear to be out of an elementary school. Wouldnt be my first place to go.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Henry's 12th Street Tavern, Portland, OR

100 beers. What more can you say. I can usually find 5 excellent beers to try. Victory Hopdevil, Walkingman Knuckledragger and Dogfish 90 are usually on tap and my favorites. Happy hour food is good but no deal on beers. Staff are more into themselves and each other so dont go for conversation with the bartender and dont bother going in after 5 when the yuppie crowd gets off work as it is packed.

(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Bend Brewing Company, Bend, OR

I lived there for a year. Spent lots of time there and would recommend the ESB. Seasonal barleywines are good. Food is good but nothing special. Deschutes brewery wins in the beer competition though.

(04/08/2005)














(0.103 seconds) 06:45:49 54.242.85.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS