PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from casey
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 16, 2014 @ 10:38 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
casey

Beer Reviews
(6)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

6
Beer Reviews from casey
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Baile Corcaigh, Detroit, MI

Nice atmosphere, good Irish beer selection. I really want to say the food is great, except I had an experience with the chicken was unbeleivably dry. I do like jumping from Guiness to Smithwicks to Harp, all of them being very fresh and well poured. They have live Irish music frequently which adds a lot to the overall charm of the place. I'm very happy to see this place go up in Cork Town. The more we support places like this, the more Detroit will continue to improve!

(03/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Michigan Brewing Company, Webberville, MI

I really like this beer. I've good experience with the IPA. The location is really odd, being behind a gas station off I96, but I ain't hatin'. The bar itself is small and certainly not "fancy" in any way, but it's all about the beer, right??

(03/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Royal Oak Brewery, Royal Oak, MI

Usually PACKED on the weekend, the ROB does offer some pretty good beers and the food can be good. I'm not blown away by either, but I can't say that I leave overly disappointed either. There have been a lot of brewpubs that have opened in the last 10 years and most of them kind of end up kind of tasting the same. I hate to say it about this one, but it is true. It's even difficult to distinguish between their supposedly different offerings sometimes. With that said I have had some nice evenings out in their little beer garden and it's a nice end to a day hanging out in Royal Oak.

(03/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe, Kalamazoo, MI

Being born, raised and schooled (WMU) in Kalamazoo, I'll always have a soft spot for Bells. I lived in California for a while and would always cram my suitcase full of Bells to take back with me following a family visit. However, I have noticed a little drop in quality in the past few years. The winter beer is, frankly, terrible. The last couple of six packs of Best Brown (which I've always liked) have been very disappointing. As for the pub itself well, it's legendary (or infamous) for it's lousy service. I think they have slightly let their guard down and are being surpased in quality by smaller Michigan brewers such as Dark Horse, Michigan Brewing Co., and Arcadia. Still, they are Bells and each pint puts a smile on my face!

(03/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A So So Great

Establishment: Kuhnhenn Brewing Company, Warren, MI

Love it. Great selection, great beers. They are clearly geared towards beer lovers. Never a bad pint.

(03/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So

Establishment: Woodward Avenue Brewery, Ferndale, MI

I live in Ferndale and so want this place to be great, believe me. Unfortunately, it's only ok. The service is marginal. My experience is the waitstaff has a very poor knowledge of beer, in general. I think they were hired because of their "coolness" factor. The food is not great at all(the "fake" chicken used on the nachos as an example). The beer is inconsistent and when it's good, it's nothing special. I do enjoy sitting downstairs during the summer when the old firestation door is open. Overall, it's a great college hipster hangout joint but only a marginal brewpub.

(03/24/2006)














(0.069 seconds) 10:38:35 54.89.233.81, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS