PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from carole
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 26, 2014 @ 04:59 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
carole

Beer Reviews
(13)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

13
Beer Reviews from carole
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Dark Mountain Brewery, Vail, AZ

I personally couldve used a darker selection {no stout :-( } but tried all beers as well as some wine. The folks are nice and they now have chips and salsa; brie and crackers for snackers although we didnt need any since the beer was fulfilling. Especially liked was the kolsch and the Porter. Yum.

(04/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Steelhead Brewing Company, San Francisco, CA

So what if this pub is a chain? Rather see more of these and less McDonalds. But anyway.....decent beer, good food, good service and nice atmosphere AND without the yuppie scum referenced by the self-righteous many.

(12/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good Good

Establishment: San Francisco Brewing Company, San Francisco, CA

my second review: I liked only 3 of seven beers tried this time. And I tried the food. Half the order was quite good, the other quite bad. At ab approx. 50% success rate, I'll stop by when on Columbus but will not go out of my way to get back here again.

(12/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Yards Brewing Company, Philadelphia, PA

Mmmmmmmm! We tried several styles at the microbrewery where the brewers are as friendly as their beer is good. The Porter and the Stout were especially tasty. I tried an ale later the same day and found it just as appealing. Drink yards of Yards!

(10/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

We tried 4 of the six homebrews here. The superhop was nice as was the autumn ale. The 'irish' style stout was too cold. It improved as it warmed. Agreeing with most, the food was better. Overall, a tourist restaurant that brews good , but not great, beer.

(09/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Rams Head Tavern / Fordham Brewing Company, Annapolis, MD

Again I ask why all the personal bull when its supposed to be about the BEER!

I didnt find anything stellar about the brews but they were pretty good. There were obviously regulars here and I would go back there as well. There was a band setting up/practicing on the other side so I'd like to combine a second tasting with a show next time.

(08/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Castlebay Irish Pub, Annapolis, MD

Brewpub?????/ Great UK beers but I didnt see any micros. Stepping into this pub was like being in back Dublin (an american in Dublin anyway) Good food (yes,there is good english/irish food), good music and the server was friendy too.

(08/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries, Baltimore, MD

Question: Why do folks insist on making/taking this personally?? With that said (and the caveat that I don't know anyone in this town/at this brewpub....) The beer was good, not great, as was the selection. The building charming and the people were freindly. One complaint: the TV was VERY loud!

(08/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

Sampled all the beer. The Kolsh (sp?)was good as was the dark wheat. The others were forgettable. The food was quite good and our server quick and helpful. There's a terrific view of the harbour too.

(08/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Walnut Brewery, Boulder, CO

The food was definitely better than the beer. But the beer wasn't bad either. Touristy but then again so is Boulder, folks!! The good service and pleasant atmosphere made up for it.

(08/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Great Divide Brewing Company, Denver, CO

I, too, enjoyed the pub at the Marriott so this review speaks to that. The porter was awesome, the wheat was great too. My only disappointment was that I couldnt buy a growler to bring some home. Oh yeah, the wings were quite good too.

(08/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Bethlehem Brew Works, Bethlehem, PA

I live in the neighborhood so I go here often. The beer has improved but is still not the best around. It can get crowded and loud and some of the food is pre-prepared (msg in the hummous, refrigerated salads) I prefer heartier beer and sometimes they are too sweet at the BBW but it is nice to have them around.

(05/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Weyerbacher Brewing Company, Easton, PA

This brewpub is what my friends and I compare all others to. It's hard to beat the beer that you'll find here.

(05/10/1999)














(0.225 seconds) 04:59:05 54.242.231.109, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS