PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from craig
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 23, 2014 @ 04:35 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
craig

Beer Reviews
(15)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

15
Beer Reviews from craig
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Maumee Bay Brewing Company, Toledo, OH

Beers are very good. They are all not exactly true to style, the porter was more like a stout and the brown was more like a porter, but are very good none the less. The food was very good and the staff pretty friendly and on top of things. Worth a stop if you're driving through Toledo.

(08/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So

Establishment: Thirsty Dog Brewing Company, Canton, OH

All their beers tasted the same when I was there.

(07/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Columbus Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

(07/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So

Establishment: Burkhardt Brewing Company, Medina, OH

Have been here twice, and it dosen't appear to be getting any better. Used to be very good when it first opened.

(07/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Liberty Street Brewing Company, Akron, OH

Tremendous beers, wonderful food, and the waitstaff has always been very knowledgeable and friendly everytime I've been here. Their beers are true to style and the quality is reflected by the number of awards they have won. A must stop for the true beer lover.

(07/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good

Establishment: Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar, Westland, MI

Very good beers and friendly people. The new head brewer, Russ, took time to answer all of our questions and was very helpful. Will definitely return.

(07/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Local Color Brewing Company, Novi, MI

I hesitantly meet a friend here, having already tried their red before and was not impressed. Their standard beers are no better than the mass-produced megabreweries, but I did very much enjoy the seasonals they had on tap. In particular I had and thought the Maibock and the IPA were wonderful. I was underwhelmed by the food. It wasn't bad, just nothing special.

(07/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great

Establishment: North Peak Brewing Company, Traverse City, MI

(06/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

This place establishes the definition of a brew pub. It dosen't get too much better. Everything from the staff to the food and beer is top notch.

(06/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Arbor Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

Beer is very inconsistent. Will be very good one trip and undrinkable the next.

(06/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: District ChopHouse and Brewery, Washington, DC

Nothing spectacular here. I don't know if I would return.

(06/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Downtown, Washington, DC

The beer was pretty good, but the selection was rather slim. The food was very good and the waitstaff, I sat at the bar, was on the spot all night. A bit pricey but worth a stop.

(06/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Bonfire Bistro and Brewery, Northville, MI

(05/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Dragonmead Microbrewery, Warren, MI

The BEST beer ever anywhere, along with a great selection for all types of tastes. This place is worth the trip!

(05/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Atwater Block Brewery, Detroit, MI

Excellent German-style beers. Good selection of beers with a few rotating taps. My favorite is the Helle, a good pale lager. Excellent food. Service is typically very good.

(04/30/1999)














(0.077 seconds) 04:35:18 54.237.18.51, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS