PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bill
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 22, 2014 @ 11:33 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bill

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from bill
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Les 3 Brasseurs, Montreal, QC

Like a previous viewer stated, a lot like Gordon Biersch. Beers were pretty bland. I had my doubts before going in and should have listened to my instincts.

(09/23/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brutopia, Montreal, QC

A happening place last week before the Canadiens' first preseason game (the Bell Center is just a couple of blocks away.) An interesting selection of beers--no sampler flight on the menu, but the helpful bartenter made one for me. I thought the beers were good, if a bit tame.

(09/23/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good Great

Establishment: Benelux Brasserie Artisanale et Cafe, Montreal, QC

Tried this place out last week--great decision. I went back twice so I could try more of their products, which range from "west coast style" ales to Belgian ales. My favorites were the Yakima west-coast style IPA and the Zoot tripel.

(09/23/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Starr Hill Restaurant and Brewery, Charlottesville, VA

Missed the tour, but sampled the full range of year-round beers and a couple of seasonals. The Pale Ale, and Northern Lights IPA, and Dark Starr Stout were quite nice.

(02/14/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good

Establishment: Devil's Backbone Brewing Company, Roseland, VA

I read in the Washington Post about this place near Wintergreen Resort and stopped by on Valentines Day while I was in the area. It is quite remote, in a new lodge-like building--very attractive and very busy. Their beers tend toward German styles, with some Belgians and English. They have a couple of samplers, one with their year-round beers and one with their seasonals. Among the year-round selections I preferred the Eight Point IPA, an from the seasonals I liked the Black Bear Russian Imperial Stout. I had the enchiladas from the menu and thought they were OK, but nothing special.

(02/14/2009)














(0.269 seconds) 23:33:03 54.198.42.105, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS