PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bill and tara
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 07:10 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bill and tara

Beer Reviews
(12)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

12
Beer Reviews from bill and tara
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Southern Tier Brewing Company, Lakewood, NY

Picked up a large bottle of the Unearthly Imperial IPA at the Geneva Wegmans on a trip to the Finger Lakes and I'm very happy I did. It is a very, very good beer. Quite hoppy, which I like, but it also finished with a slight but noticeable flowery, sweet flavor. This is my kinda beer. I gotta find some of this in the Harrisburg area or drive north again.

(07/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Iron Hill Brewery and Restaurant, West Chester, PA

Beer limited to their beer, Joey? Do you know what a brewpub is?

(07/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Marzoni's Brick Oven and Brewing Company, Duncansville, PA

The Harrisburg Patriot News reports there will be two Marzoni's coming to the capital area...

http://www.pennlive.com/news/patriotnews/index.ssf?/base/news/1177555212192180.xml&coll=1

(04/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, New Hope, PA

Sounds like you have an issue, but that doesn't tell me anything about the food, service or beer.

(02/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great

Establishment: Selin's Grove Brewing, Selinsgrove, PA

What can be said about Selin's Grove that's not already been written? The beer (I only had the IPA) was very, very good...one of the best I've had at a brewpub. Service was friendly. The food (we just had sandwiches)was quite tasty. The building is, of course, quite small, yet it's surprising how well they utilize what space they have available to them. Tara (my asthmatic wife! :)) was quite pleased to discover the inside was a non-smoking zone. In a space of that size, I suppose, they haven't the choice. Still, it's great to find a place with great beer and no smoke. I would recommend this brewpub to anyone within 250 miles. We hope to get back often. Oh, one more thing: The prices were very inexpensive.

(08/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Ship Inn, Milford, NJ

My wife and I ate at the Ship two nights in a row on a short vacation in the Delaware River valley; Service on both nights was wonderful and friendly. The food was quite good- I had the cask condition best bitter and that was very, very good. We had none of the issues the previous poster had.

(08/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: KClinger's Publik House, Etters, PA

I agree with the comment about the location. We always loved the place and the beer selection was very, very good. It's too bad they couldn't make a go of it.

(06/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Brewhouse Grille, Camp Hill, PA

We stopped in on a not-so-busy Memorial day Sunday. A few people were there, but not many. Waitress served our rather large group right away and we got great service. The beer selection was wonderful and the onion rings were delicious. One of the wide-screen TVs was tuned to Gol-Tv, so I will plan to get here more often!

(06/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

Sometime it takes a while, but the free market (eventually) works!

(04/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Spinnerstown Hotel, Spinnerstown, PA

We started the night with a beer from the bar- Bill with the Southampton IPA, Tara the Legacy Noreaster---both on tap and both were very satisfying...the Noreaster is an oatmeal stout and perfect for the 13 degree and windy night outside. The IPA was plenty hoppy and just what was being sought. We moved into the dining area which was full with many conversations happening all at once-that gave the place a real convivial atmosphere. We split the Sausage sampler which got us off into a German mode, which Bill loves. Main Course: Tara had the Butterfish with crabmeat- Bill had the Salmon stuffed with crab; both were excellent. Deserts were filling with several choices to be made. The wait staff was very good- our reservation set for 7pm wasn't honored until 7:15, but they were apologetic and with the beer from the bar we didn't care. Once seated there were no flaws. The beer list is quite long with special emphasis on American microbrews- all styles are represented. There's also a very good Belgian section and many Germans as well. The beer list gets a bit predictable when it comes to the English and Canadian, but with the massive American craft list it just didn't matter.

(02/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Schnitzel's Tavern, Bellefonte, PA

Sadly, Bush House has burned to the ground. A major fire destroyed the building housing this establishment on February 8th, 2006

(02/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: The Liberal Cup, Hallowell, ME

Up for the holidays; went to L Cup the day after Christmas and had a GREAT time! Bitter on cask was superb! Tara had the Cream Stout and loved it! Fish and Chips? better bring your appetite-a HUGE portion. Service was great despite the fact the place was absolutely packed. If you're within 30 miles of Hallowell you must stop in. Thank God Hallowell is around or Augusta would be a very poor culinary town.

(12/30/2003)














(0.077 seconds) 19:10:52 107.22.141.14, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS