PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bill bullock
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 30, 2014 @ 07:42 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bill bullock

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from bill bullock
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Sweetwater Brewing Company, Atlanta, GA

By far the best Microbrewed beer in Atlanta. Tours are available at 4:20 on Mondays and Thursdays with a chance to sample the beers. 420 is an awesome pale ale, hence the silver medal at the GABF. IPA is very nice with a citrus bite. Seetwater Blue is nice light summerime beer with a blueberry flavor. If you can find it, their winter beer, Festive Ale is outstanding. A nice kick for the cold winter months. Overall, all beers are great and must try if your are in Atlanta

(01/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Asheville Pizza and Brewing Company, Asheville, NC

Actaully went there twice on my visit to Asheville. Beer is very good, I think between the two trips we tried all their beers. the Stout was our favorite. Pizzas were very good too. Theater sized screen was great for watching the NFL playoffs.

(01/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Jack Of The Wood / Green Man Brewery, Asheville, NC

Neat Place with its English/Irish feel. We had the stout, porter and a seasonal beer called Anu. All were very good. Live music on Friday night and smoke free. We'll definitely go back to try to the other beers

(01/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Barley's Taproom, Asheville, NC

Nice place to relax with a few beers. Good selection of NC brews on tap including Highland, Cottonwood and Catawba. We just had a few appetizers but they were very good, too. Service was good and wait staff was very friendly. Will definitely return when back in Asheville

(01/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Washington, DC

The best thing about this brewery is the location. You step of the Union station stop and your there. We hit this place everytime we come to DC and keep hoping things have changed. Still the same average beer and average food. They only had four beers on tap when we were there. We had the Kolsch, Alt and the Amber Waves. Sadly, they all tasted roughly the same. Amber Waves was the best of the bunch. very convenient but just so-so beers.

(06/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Lousy Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Washington, DC

Nice establishment with great beer and great food. I've always been partial to German Beers so I enjoyed the beers here a lot. The Dunkles and Marzen were great. The Maibock was equally great. We ate at the bar, the food was great but the service was awful. If you go here, get a table as the bartenders provide lousy service. We tried to overlook that because the beer and food are great

(06/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: District ChopHouse and Brewery, Washington, DC

As previously mentioned, this is a steak place first then a brew pub. The beers weren't bad but nothing to brag about. The Outmeal Stout is by far their best. Had a nice dinner though.

(06/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great So So Great

Establishment: Five Seasons Brewing Company, Atlanta, GA

As earlier reviews mentioned, same brewer as before when it was Phoenix. The beer is outstanding. Sledgehammer is nice hoppy IPA and Seven Sisters Muenchen is still a great German lager. We also had the seasonal Maibock and the Rye. Both were also great. They are still working the kinks out with the kitchen and service as many new establishments do so the service wasn't the best, but is sure to improve. But we overlooked that because the food and beer were great

(06/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Weeping Radish, Manteo, NC

We tried all 4 beers, Weizen Bock, Black Radish, Corolla Gold and the Fest. All were great but the Weizen was outstanding. The Black Radish was very smooth dark lager and the Corolla Gold has a very nice crisp taste nicely hopped. Oktoberfest wasn't bad but couldn't touch the other three. We had a couple of sandwiches which were pretty good but go here for the beer!

(03/26/2001)














(0.153 seconds) 19:42:15 50.19.32.81, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS