PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from boib morseburg
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 24, 2014 @ 01:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
boib morseburg

Beer Reviews
(242)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

242
Beer Reviews from boib morseburg
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ] [ 10 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Good Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good

Establishment: Big River Grille and Brewing Works, Chattanooga, TN

I didn't eat, so I can't comment on the food. However, the menu was all over the place which usually means so/so to good. Too many items. The place was packed which would indicate that locals like it. The seasonal was Oktoberfest. I'm not a lager fan but it did seem pretty good. The IPA was very good. Evidently they've upped the hops from 2008.

(09/23/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Black Swan Brewpub, Plainfield, IN

Tried two IPAs, "the house" and one other that the name escapes me. Both were very good. II'll have to try the food the next time I'm in town

(07/29/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Rochester Mills Beer Company, Rochester, MI

Had to give "great" overall rating as my visit was rushed due to underestimating the time to get to the airport. Had time for one taste - Maibock. It was okay. This place is huge and must be very popular with the locals. Worth another visit next time I'm in the area

(06/10/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Sherwood Brewing Company, Shelby Township, MI

Chili was okay; others may say good. At least it wasn't canned. Porter was good. Double IPA so-so. Not much hop taste, mostly the 10.3 alcohol content. Server tried to be attentive while she got ready for the evening people

(06/10/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Malt River Brewing Company, Latham, NY

Not only is the brewery gone but the whole mall has been demolished

(08/20/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Bloomington Brewing Company, Bloomington, IN

My eyes were larger than my stomach. I wanted to try everything. Even though I limited myself, I wasn't able to finish what I ordered. The meatballs were great although they seemed to contain too much moisture. Tasty and spicy though. I had one of the IPAs but I can't remember which one. I wanted to try the other IPA but I was too full to do so. About 7 beers listed on the board. Charming restaurant and nice bar area. Servers and other personnel were friendly, attentive and courteous. Place is in the heart of the University area. Watch out for campus radar traps..

(07/15/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Trailhead Brewing Company, Saint Charles, MO

The Red was pretty good. The seasonal Pilsner was so-so. I tried the peel 'n eat shrimp. I should have known better than to order seafood in the mid-west. Shrimp was bland. The 5 alarm wings were really good. Spicy!

(06/17/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Seattle, WA

Clam Bucket was fantastic. Ales, as usual, great.

(06/03/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: North Country Brewing Company, Slippery Rock, PA

IPA was really good. Dark IPA is really a Porter. Don't know what happened with our food order but everything was barley warm. Burgers are more than I can finish but next time I will order on the rare side in hopes that it comes medium rather than on the more than well done side. I'll pass on the garlic burger as I sure didn't taste any. Guy next to me raved about the BBQ burger. (forget the actually name)

(05/22/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Red Star Brewery and Grille, Greensburg, PA

Closed - Pub Crawler requires me to type 50 characters to tell you so.

(05/15/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Barrio Brewing Company, Tucson, AZ

I know I've written at least two other reviews over the past 3 years but for some reason,I don't see them. Quality seems to have gone down a little. Skip the french fries on any order - mine must have been sitting there for an hour. Wait staff was playing UNO. Burger was very good.

(03/08/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Great

Establishment: Issaquah Brew House, Issaquah, WA

The IPAs were great. During the past few days I tried 3 of them. The food was so-so. Friday I tried the pork taco. It was fine. At first, I thought the texture was a little strange until I realized it was sliced sausage. Which was why it seemed a little rubbery. For being one of the "specialty dishes", it was disappointing. Service was friendly and attentive when needed. On return today, I was going to try the Kobe Beef Taco; but instead, opted for the Beef Dip. I should have gone with the taco, it looked better. I was asked if I wanted 'fries for $1.00 more". I heard "no" come out of my mouth and even commented that the sandwich would be too much. Server didn't listen, I got fries. Accurancy and attention was a little off on Monday and frienliness seemed to be missing. The Beed Dip should be described more as a grilled onion sandwich with two slices of meat.

(02/18/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Great Good

Establishment: Dogfishhead Alehouse, Falls Church, VA

My 2nd visit here. Very disappointed in the food. Starters,Cajun Egg Rolls and Rings Fries and Chips both came out luke warm, Pulled Pork Sandwich was simply okay. Pork was dry. Ales,as always are excellant. Service was attentive but not overbearing.

(02/01/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Shenandoah Brewing Company, Alexandria, VA

Seems Pubcrawler now requires 50 word minimum to leave a review. I could just type closed over and over. It is Closed - which is too bad. I don't (didn't) get back much - for that I am sorry. I enjoyed my time there and had hoped to go back

(01/29/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Engine House Number 9, Tacoma, WA

A lot of guest taps. Out of their own IPA. All ales were pretty good. French Dip was very good. I would have preferred a heartier bun and hotter au ju. Next time I will ask for two portion is au hu. I was told the chili-burger was excellent. French fries were hot. (a big plus ) Server was very patient with my anal inquiries.

(01/04/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: San Francisco Brewing Company, San Francisco, CA

Quote from 60's song by the Zombies "She's Not There"

"She Not There"

Out of business -

it is now the Comstock and I saw no taps - nor any room at the bar and every table was reserved at 5:00 PM

(01/23/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Moylan's Brewery and Restaurant, Novato, CA

Do not order the chicken wings. Other than that - fantastic place

(01/23/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Pint's Pub, Denver, CO

This place is a quaint English Style Pub. I somehow get the impression they concentrate more on Scotch sales than beer as their offering is enormous.(a few 100). I didn't eat So can't comment on the food. Service was good. The IPA (cask) was flat. The Gael Force (Scotch Ale) was tasteless at best.

I overheard the guy sitting near me at the bar when I got state whatever he was drinking was excelelnt.Not sure what he was having.

(09/17/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant, Seattle, WA

I have found the opportune time to go - lunch. Last review was 11 years ago but I know I have been here since. The service today was really great. Server knew we were in a meeting and came by during lulls or waited for eye contact. Tomato Basil soup is very good. Ceasar Salad is good. This place is directly across the street from the baseball stadium and 1 block from the football. Plan accordingly. If you don't like crowds; pre or post game is not the time to go. All-in-all, I have never had a bad visit. Some are just better than others.

(08/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Snoqualmie Falls Brewing Company, Snoqualmie, WA

It's been 11 years since I would get my growler filled on the loading dock from a selection of a few. A lot more to choose from now and a great selection. My favorite is still the IPA. I made a special trip to try the Taproom. It was a nice dinner with friends. Nothing really fancy or exotic. It's PubGrub. Sandwiches were good. I'm not a fan of Chibatta bread, simply too much bread. Tossed the top and ate mine Tostada style. A few other food items I would like to try; so will be back. Staff is attentive but not overbearing. Family friendly

(08/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Fremont Brewing, Seattle, WA

The Urban Beer Garden is fantanstic. Both the Interurban IPA and Universale are great. I haven't been since they have added a few more selections. Now, being open on Sundays, I will try to stop by while on the Burke-Gilman. (they are two block away)

I have a client that has Fremont on tap. I need to tell him his price is $1 less than what the brewery charges.

(08/12/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Speedway Brewing Company, Lacey, WA

Per their website: The restaurant is closed, but the beer will live on. Thank you to our regulars. Keep an eye on this page. We'll let you know when and where the new brewery will open

(08/07/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: North Country Brewing Company, Slippery Rock, PA

First time back in 5 years. I really like the building. I specifically went this time to try one of the lunch specials, Cincinnati Chili. I was slightly disappointed; no cheese or onions. The interesting part was that they made it with bow-tie pasta. All-in-all, it was okay. The wings looked great. Guy next to me oredered 6. What was great about the wings? They came whole. So essentially it's an order of 12. I was not impressed with the ales this trip. IPA wasn't coming on tap until 3 days later. The Pale Ale was pretty much tasteless. The Porter and Stout had great flavor but still served way too cold. Just about everyone else around me were ordering the Red. Perhaps, I should have

(04/27/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: McMenamins, Mill Creek, WA

It's been 5 years since I've been here. Didn't realize it had been that long. I'm glad I came back. The quality has greatly improved, a lot better selection in ales. They finally have two, three or four seasonals. They were out of the Scotch, so I went with the Trippel. It was really good. The clam chowder was excellant. More like a stew (thick) rather than a chowder. The Crab and Shrimp melt was also excellant; made with real crab and a lot of it. I don't think it was left in the oven long enough as the cheese hadn't had time to melt thoroughly. But it was still very good.

(02/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Red Car Brewery and Restaurant, Torrance, CA

5 selections is really a so-so rating and they were out of 1, so I don't understand how previous reviewers arrived at "great" for selection. I only had the soup which was the Tortilla. It was very tasty. If I had been hungry and had more time, I'd have tried something else. The server although very friendly and personable needed to be better informed about what he was serving. His ale knowledge was very limited. The South Bay IPA was very good. The Nightrain, I don't have anything good to say about it.

(01/20/2010)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ 9 ] [ 10 ] [ ALL ]













(0.332 seconds) 01:17:16 54.90.233.153, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS