PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bob
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 24, 2014 @ 11:15 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bob

Beer Reviews
(29)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






Favorite Beer: IPA, bitters, Rogue Brutal Bitter
Located In: Pacific Northwest

29
Beer Reviews from bob
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales Public House, Portland, OR

I had the Black Bitter. What can I say, it's a Rogue. The service is great. I just love this place.

(04/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company - Capitol Hill, Washington, DC

Very nice place. I had the IPA and the Red, both were good in the sense of "East Coast" good. I'm sure that these two ales do well in the market that supports DC. However, being from the West Coast were we live and breath "hops", both of these ales were very light on the hop factor.

The food was very good and the service was better than most. I will go back the next time that I'm in the DC area.

(04/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Brewzzi, West Palm Beach, FL

I had the Amber Ale, it was very good. Very nice hop smell with a nice finish. The service was good. The food was very good and the servings size was big. It was great to find a real beer place in Florida.

(02/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Montana Ale Works, Bozeman, MT

This is the best place in Montana. The people are great, the ales are great and the selection is as good as you will find in Portland, OR. It would be nice if they added a Rogue or two to the selection.

I love this place.

(04/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Issaquah Brew House, Issaquah, WA

Stopped by for a pint, found that they have a new menu and it is great. The fish tacos are the best.

We had a limited IPA that had been cracked the night before and they only had some left in growlers. I was tasting hops for hours.

(03/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bob's Keg and Cork, Yakima, WA

Bob's is the perfect beer and wine bar. This place is a must for anyone traveling through or to Yakima, WA.

(03/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room, Albuquerque, NM

I love this place. Ales were great.

IPA: Was very well balanced with a nice finsh. I could drink this all day.

Saison: Not my style of ale. Great rendention of a Belgium farmhouse ale. At 8% ABV, I found this to be a very drinkable ale.

(12/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales / Oregon Brewing and Brewer's on the Bay, Newport, OR

I had the best fresh hop ale ever. Very clean with a nice finsh. This is an ale that you can drink everyday day and never stop wanting more.

(11/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Hazel Dell Brewpub, Vancouver, WA

Maybe I just hit them on a bad day. The food was semi-cold, the ale was flat. Service was just ok. I most likly will not give them a second chance.

(11/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Great Dane Pub and Brewing Company, Madison, WI

I found the Pale Ale to be very good. This is the best ales I have found east of the Rockies. The service was better than just about anywhere and the food was great. I would like to have seen a little more hops used in the IPA. All of the Ales were very drinkable. If I lived in Madison I would live here.

(07/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales Public House, San Francisco, CA

I now have been to the mother ship and all scout ships. Rogue is the best. I just love the IPA and Brutal Bitter. The server that we had knew her ales and was great to chat with. A must for any true hop head and ale drinker.

(06/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McMenamins Kennedy School, Portland, OR

This is more than just a brew place. Mcmenamins ales are just about the same from place to place so you might as well pick a great place to drink. This place is a must when sitting outside and kicking back. The IPA was very drinkable.

(06/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Pelican Pub and Brewery, Pacific City, OR

The place sits on the beach, how cool is that? The ales were better than normal and the food was great. Worth the drive just to sit and look out over the ocean.

(06/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Wild River Brewing and Pizza Company, Grants Pass, OR

I had the IPA and it was very, very good. Great Hop finish with a nice color and head. The food was better than normal pub food with great frys. This place is a must when in Grants Pass.

(06/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Issaquah Brew House, Issaquah, WA

I love the Rogue. Now that I am a citizen I can praise all that is Rogue. The Imperial IPA is the best anywhere. Great service and better than normal pub food. Brutal Bitter rules...long live the Rogue.

(05/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Kona Brewing Company, Kailua-Kona, HI

IPA rocks the world. Need I say more? I highly suggest the kalua pua'a quasadilla, it's so good.....and did I mention the IPA?

(05/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McMenamins Roseburg Station, Roseburg, OR

Great place on a cold winter day. Food was typical pub food that was great with very nice ales to chase it down.

(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Not a bad place, just to bad that it's seems to be such the place to go. Ales are good, if not better than most. Not my first choice to go in Portland.

(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Portland, OR

Meat market of the micro brews. Place was loud and full of short skirts. Beer was ok, nothing to write home about. IPA was flat with little hop value.

(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Four Peaks Brewing Company, Tempe, AZ

Very nice place for lunch. Close to a major college so the view was awesome. Service was very good as well as the ales.

(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Papago Brewing, Scottsdale, AZ

Who would know that a place like this could be found in Phoenix. The barkeep knew her ales and was a home brewer as well. When beer matters, go here.

(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose, Anchorage, AK

Very good ales. Great service with a great view over the deck.

(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Glacier Brewhouse, Anchorage, AK

I have been to the Glacier Brewhouse each time I visit Anchorage and have found the ales to be very very good. This last trip they had a cask IPA and a double hop IPA that rocked. I went almost every night to have some. The staff know ales and how to chose the right food for the ale you are drinking. This place is a must if you visit Anchorage.

(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Portland, OR

yupppppie beer place. Great place if you want to all things made of silicone. Beer, commercial at best.

(03/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Rogue Ales Public House, Portland, OR

Rogue is the best. I love the Brutal bitter. The IPA is great, very complex with a nice ending.

(03/18/2005)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.367 seconds) 23:15:27 54.166.110.247, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS