PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bob lutz
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 26, 2014 @ 11:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bob lutz

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from bob lutz
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: The Pines Tavern, Gibsonia , PA

This establishment has been around for a long time and is a favorite restaurant in the Pittsburgh North Hills for many. About five years ago, they started serving craft beers and they now have a nice selection on tap and in bottles. Check their website for special events and beer tasting evenings.

They just finished a pig roast in July featuring beers from Founders Brewery. It was an awesome event with great food by Chief Chef Jason and a selection of 5 beers from Founders that were chosen by the Beer Keeper, Lisa.

(08/06/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Elevator Brewery and Draught Haus, Columbus , OH

First visit made a great impression. Excellent Porter, Brown and Dopple. Food was also outstanding and the service was quite good for a crowded Friday evening. I'll make this a regular stop on my way through Columbus. Only drawback is that they don't open until 5pm on Saturday

(10/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Flying Saucer, Memphis, TN

Great selection of some very unusual beers that cannot be found on draft most other places -- I'm looking forward to a return trip.

(08/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: D's Six Packs and Dogz, Pittsburgh , PA

Had lunch yesterday at the newly opened second location in Monroeville -- its in the old Pizza Hut on Northern Pike near the hospital. Same great beer and food. 20 or so beers on tap. Not quite the selection of bottled beer as the Regent Square location (no beer cave), but what they have is outstanding.

(05/31/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Hereford and Hops, Cranberry Township, PA

I have been to H&H about once a month since it opened and have enjoyed the beers. However, the last visit a few weeks ago was a real disappointment. I had a schwarzbier and a stout and my wife had a bock and a stout - we both remarked that the beer tasted more like flavored water than real beer. It definitely lacked body and had not after-taste. I don't remember it being this bad on previous visits. I hope that they are not brewing for the masses (e.g., IC Light stouts) -- there are too many places to get good beer in Pittsburgh.

(05/28/2007)














(0.118 seconds) 11:36:18 54.163.168.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS