PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bob barrows
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 31, 2014 @ 07:20 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bob barrows

Beer Reviews
(9)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

9
Beer Reviews from bob barrows
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good

Establishment: Capitol City Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

On a recent visit I tried two of their seasonals, a Belgian Brown Ale and a Barley Wine. As regards the latter, they have much too learn. They should send their brewers to Weybacher or Victory Brewing for some tutorials.

(02/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: General Lafayette Inn and Brewery, Lafayette Hill, PA

This place has a split personality. Out front it is a typical roadhouse with typical bar food in style and price. I might add that the selection here has improved greatly in the last three years with a good variety.

The other half of the place is a quiet dining room that provides colonial style dining. The food types and prices go along with this theme.

Most of the regular brews served in pints are fairly average. Where this place excels in beers is with their high alcohol ones served in wine glasses.

(03/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Great

Establishment: Victory Brewing Company, Downingtown, PA

Victory's beers are amongst the best. However, their restaurant operation has it's ups and downs. They recently changed their menu and jacked their prices. The food can be so-so at times and the service not so great.

(01/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy So So So So

Establishment: Baltimore Brewing Company, Baltimore, MD

They no longer serve a regular menu. The food selection now is mainly sandwiches. You can no longer get a regular house salad! Considering the patronage on a recent visit, this place's days are numbered.

(12/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Washington, DC

The beer was ok, but nothing to rave about. The food was also good, but quite pricey. Better deals in this town are Capitol City brewing or John Harvard's.

(10/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy So So

Establishment: Jeremy's Ale House, New York, NY

I would strongly urge people to avoid this horrible place. First, it immediately strikes you as filthy and unsanitary. Second, the people behind the counter are uncaring and rude. This place is definitely not one for the fussy or faint of heart!

(04/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Johansson's Dining House, Westminster, MD

The beers, while good, were nothing extraordinary. The food was great based on my one limited sampling. However, this place is geared toward fine dining and the prices reflect it.

(03/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Brick House Brew Pub and Eatery, York, PA

The beer here is good but nothing special. The Market St. Ale is the best. The food selection is basically Italian with some American. Prices are reasonable.

(02/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy So So So So

Establishment: Lancaster Brewing Company, Lancaster, PA

On one visit, I ordered a Reuben and asked for cole slaw instead of fries. The sandwich was served with no meat in it! The manager told me that happened because I asked for the substitution. How does asking for slaw translate to no meat? What's happened to the customer is always right?

As to the beer, I've had better and I've had worse. Nothing special here.

(02/20/2004)














(0.07 seconds) 19:20:34 54.81.80.156, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS