PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bob greene
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 29, 2014 @ 08:36 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bob greene

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from bob greene
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Ulrich's Tavern, Buffalo, NY

9-18-06 In town so I stop. Have only been drinking here since I was 16. That was the legal age then. (some decades ago). No noticeable changes escept in the beer selection which is getting better. Flying Bison in bottles as well as on tap. Friendly great service, as always. Truely a LANDMARK. Locals drinking A-B while group of Medical tech types were enjoying the Guiness and a Paulander Double Bock. I expect this place will be the same for the next 168 years.

(09/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy N/A Great Good

Establishment: Pearl Street Grill and Brewery, Buffalo, NY

9-18-06 Downtown so I found a parking place nearby and went in. Decor particulary fans outstanding. Kaisers Dunkelweiss was excellent. The Canal St Stout was very good and thats all I had time to try. Service was excellent, friendly. Selection very limited. A guest tap of Flying Bison but no bottles except the local (Labatts).

(09/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Alternative Brews, Amherst, NY

Best selection of bottled beer in the WNY area. I try to stop in whenever I am in area. One nite walked in just as a beer tasting started. Offerings from all over. The Elfego Bock from Rio Grande Brewing Co was excellent. The Roswell Alien Amber Ale from Sierra Blanca Brewing was good. Friendly servers. Not cheap, BUT you normally GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. Visit again, DEFINATELY.

(08/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great N/A

Establishment: d.b.a. (DBA), New Orleans, LA

8-10-06 Great place. Awesome selection of bottle beer. Karen took realy great care of us. We left before the music started (at 10:30 PM). Some distance from center of quarter but well worth a visit.

(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Bulldog - Uptown, New Orleans, LA

8-11-06 Fourty-five taps, I counted them. Over 100 bottles. Did nott have time to count them but friendly Jennifer found me a cold Belgian I had not met before for lunch and called me a cab to get back to the meeting I was suppose to be attending at the hotel. You seldom see 45 taps and a fantastic selection of good bottles with a friendly, knowledgeable server. Definately worth a visit.

(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Club Decatur, New Orleans, LA

8-9-06,8-10-06,8-11-06 We kept going back to the best bottle beer bar in-near the Quarter. Lee & Eric knowledgable, friendly, helpful. We were made to feel at home. Great bottle selection including some new and different. Yes, its a French Quarter bar. Three stools to my left a small gray terrior was sitting on his stool drinking, presumeably water. This is definately your FIRST stop if you are looking for a different bottle of good beer.

(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, New Orleans, LA

Seasonal rye repeat rye beer very good. Sampler available, we tried it. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Relatively inexpensive (for NO). Food was excellent. Nice place to go for the food.

(08/20/2006)














(0.07 seconds) 20:36:23 54.90.188.7, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS