PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from boa the beer trekker
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 21, 2014 @ 09:13 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
boa the beer trekker

Beer Reviews
(4)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

4
Beer Reviews from boa the beer trekker
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Lousy Great

Establishment: Rocky Bay Brewing Company, Rockland, ME

Rocky Bay Brewing now owns Waterworks Pub in Rockland, where we stopped for lunch during our trip to Maine in June 2004. With seven Rocky Bay beers on tap, they have a nice selection of brews. Ordered a sampler which included a light, summer, IPA, Pale, brown, red, Scottish, lager, and stout. The service was terrible – one server for the bar and entire restaurant (both indoor and outdoor seating) on a Monday for lunch. She did her best, but having only one server on duty was just ridiculous! Both the brown and the IPA were decent. I like this place – we stop by every time we vacation in the area – but the beers were not particularly noteworthy.

(07/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Atlantic Brewing Company, Bar Harbor, ME

I love this place, which I would describe more as a tap room than a brew pub. Very simple and unpretentious, and the people are great. This was my second visit, and we went out of our way to stop by during our trip to Maine in June 2004. I had the S.O.B. which is an excellent bitter, and the Ginger Wheat, which is not your typical wheat beer. The ginger bite was noticeable, and not offensive. Also enjoyed the Real Ale (nut brown) and blueberry ale. During our vacation, we had some Coal Porter, Real Ale, and Blueberry in the bottle too, and brought some home.

(07/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Maine Coast Brewing was Jack Russell Brewpub, Bar Harbor, ME

Stopped here for dinner on the way out of Bar Harbor during my trip in June 2004. Limited menu but the fish and chips was really good. Service was very attentive and friendly. We have two year old twins and the staff was very accommodating. Very nice atmosphere. There were five beers on tap and I ordered a sampler. I enjoyed the Stout, Porter, and Blueberry Ale the most. It is worth checking out if you’re brew pub touring in Maine.

(07/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Andrew's Brewing, Lincolnville, ME

Definitely pick up some Andrew’s when you are in the Rockland-Camden-Lincolnville area. Don’t be shy with a single – get a whole six pack – you will not be disappointed. During my trip in June 2004 I had the St. Nick's Porter and the English Pale Ale. Both are great brews.

(07/02/2004)














(0.049 seconds) 21:13:41 54.161.236.92, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS