PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bakes
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 20, 2014 @ 11:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bakes

Beer Reviews
(10)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

10
Beer Reviews from bakes
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Sebago Brewing Company, South Portland, ME

The winter special ale was big (7.5%), malty and delicious, the brown ale and stout also very tasty. Went there late at night and didn't order food, but the orders on the other tables looked very good. The bar staff was very friendly and knowlegable. Late night happy hours on Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday are downright dangerous - $2 pints and half-priced appetizers. Easy to get to, difficult to leave!

(03/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Bray's Brewpub and Eatery, Naples, ME

Very, very clean tasting beers. The Porter was exceptional - medium bodied and delicious. Outstanding food, and very good value - I must have had half a pound of scallops in my Tuscan-style seafood entree. Very comfortable atmosphere in an old Victorian house, and a pretty cool 3.5 bbl brewery in the adjacent garage/carriage house with a friendly, knowlegeable brewer. Well worth a trip from Portland in the winter, and if you're in the lakes region in the summer, what are you waiting for?

(03/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So

Establishment: Carbur's Restaurant, Burlington, VT

Good wings, good beer selection, but the service... Went there for lunch on a day trip to Burlington. Turned out to be a 2+ hour irritation that left us little time to do what we came to Burlington to do in the first place. Go to the Vermont Pub & Brewery instead - even THEIR service is faster.

(01/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bullthistle Inn, Sherburne, NY

Stumbled across this place one afternoon, and am glad I did! Creative menu with excellent food at a very fair price, and a fine selection of NYS micros. A great place to spend a few hours on the porch quaffing micros on a summer afternoon.

(01/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Johnson Beer Company, Charlotte, NC

Very enjoyable range of beers. The Oatmeal Stout could have a touch more oiliness, but is extremely quaffable as is. Usually grab a six or two to take back home with me when I'm down in Carolina.

(11/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Middle Ages Brewing Company, Syracuse, NY

Need to update my rating. The beer just keeps getting better and better. If you have the opportunity to try any of Mark's beers on cask (personal favorites are the IPA and Old Marcus), do yourself and your tastebuds a huge favor and do so. Best brewery tasting room I can think of.

(09/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!

Establishment: Man of Kent Tavern, Hoosick Falls, NY

Just stop in once and you'll be a fan for life. Trust me.

(09/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good

Establishment: Van Dyck, Schenectady, NY

The beers have improved as of late, with the Chocolate Imperial Stout that was on tap in the Spring being one of the best Imperials I've had. No, I AM serious! Stick with the more flavorful offerings that Paul has come up with lately and you may be pleasantly surprised.

(09/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station, Albany, NY

The hefe, IPA, and the Belgian strong (tripel) are all outstanding for their styles. Huge platter of fish and chips. Considering it's pretty much brand-new, they're doing an excellent job. Big comfy chairs in the lounge area should be a perfect place to sip a pint or three on a cool fall evening. No TVs yet, which can be a blessing!

(09/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Woodstock Inn Brewery, North Woodstock, NH

Went on a rainy evening when the campfire wouldn't light. The happy hour is great, beers all very tasty, excellent food, and decent live entertainment. Even my wife, who doesn't like brewpubs in general, loved the place. If you're in the area, a must-stop.

(09/08/1999)














(0.081 seconds) 11:22:32 54.82.122.194, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS