PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from bernie
Other Reviews by this User
 
April 23, 2014 @ 10:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
bernie

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from bernie
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Awesome! Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company, Salt Lake City, UT

The comments some reviewers have made about the beer being weak here just don't hold up. I tried three: cask-conditioned pala ale, regular tap pale ale and the amber. I like bitter without fruitiness and all three were good. If anything , the lower alcohol content helped me walk straighter back to the Trax stop for the train back to the hotel... My server was fine, the food was just right and I enjoyed several conversations with other people there on business. Take your whining somewhere else!

(05/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Hofbrauhaus Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

This isn't really a beer place to me; they brew their own, but only had a choice of two when we went in October '04. It is, however, a GREAT TIME! The food was excellent and the company at our table (you have no choice of neighbors) was just fun as could be. The German band was a little corny, but could not have been more fun. The contests were a blast. One table was celebrating someone's 21st B-day. Did I mention we had fun?

(04/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Seamus McCaffrey's Irish Pub and Restaurant, Phoenix, AZ

We were downtown with a convention and one of the corner hosts (who said he was Irish) told us they had the best beer on tap in downtown. I was blown away to find McEwen's scottish ale on tap - some of the best pints I have ever enjoyed. We all tried different food and agreed all good. We ate outside on the patio and had an, er, extended (!) Friday afternoon lunch. I've found a new favorite place to hang out in Sun Town!

(03/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewery, Chandler, AZ

I stick with the Nutty Brew-nette here, I don't think it's the most popular, but it's far better than the others to my taste. I like the pizza, but have never had a bad meal. Atmosphere is always friendly and they'll change one of the side TV's to your show if they can get it (nice for soccer on Saturdays). Help is always friendly and quick. Best combo of food, brew, and tube for me in the Valley of the Sun.

(03/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Bison Witches, Tucson, AZ

We've been here twice around Arizona State football games. I liked it a lot, my wife not as much. Sierra Nevada on tap is hard to beat, it would make any food good. There were enough TV's to catch the World Series and a football game. Crowd was fun. It's not easy to find, but worth the search. Some of the other places on Mill have gone too upscale dollar-wise and don't have the service or quality to match! This is a college town!

(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Billy's Long Bar, Albuquerque, NM

I was in town for other business and watched some football with 90 Schilling on tap and an excellent chicken sammy. Played some pool and had a good time. It wasn't that busy, so don't know about the wait staff, my barkeep was perfect.

(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Establishment: Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza, Albuquerque, NM

I thought the pale ale was excellent. The food at Il Vicino has always been good. I think the staff gives the right amount of attention, they're there when you need something. Jessie is just a total fox, lovely lady.

(06/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Socorro Springs Brewing Company, Socorro, NM

We stopped in on the way to Carizoso to check out the Sierra Blanca home. I liked the pale ale very much and my calzone was excellent. A nice surprise.

(06/29/2004)














(0.068 seconds) 10:27:15 54.81.129.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS