PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ben
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 02, 2014 @ 10:13 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ben

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from ben
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Sweetwater Tavern, Centreville, VA

I've got nothing bad to say about the selection of beers. Microbrew type places usually appeal to me. The convention of people, although, is a different story. Let's take all the 30 something single (or "single for tonite baby" if you know what I mean) guys from nearby UUNET or SIGNAL and put them into the bar area. Then, take about fifteen 30 something women and throw them into the mix, and what's that spell. G-O-I-N-G H-O-M-E A-L-O-N-E A-G-A-I-N, cause you gave the same line to there girlfriend last week.

If you wanna comment to this or any other review of mine: andyffx@hotmail.com

(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Ireland's Four Courts, Arlington, VA

If you've seen any of my other reviews, well, your looking at one more. This place is a good place to go with friends, (men and women alike) to have a drink after work or weekends. Be sure to tip the wait staff, it's hard serve drunken Irish people.

If you've seen this or any of my other reviews and you wanna comment:

andyffx@hotmail.com

(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Good

Establishment: CarPool, Arlington, VA

Do you like to play pool? Well, you do don't go here. By the time the wanna-bes relized they aren't Tom Cruise in Color of Money, the chalk has run out and the eight ball is now Chip's souvenir to show the boys back home that he played in a big city pool hall.

(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good

Establishment: Clyde's of Reston, Reston, VA

This particualr Clydes is by in large the best of the franchises. While there is room to breath, the space is tight enough where you can "bump into that person over there." If you have to go any of these venues, go to this one.

(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Clyde's of Georgetown, Washington, DC

The establishment is a tight, crowded area, in which most people who can and dare to move will immediately be greeted with someone oopsing beer on their "good going out clothes."

(11/05/1999)














(0.072 seconds) 10:13:43 23.22.97.26, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS