PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from ben s.
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 30, 2014 @ 12:12 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
ben s.

Beer Reviews
(16)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

16
Beer Reviews from ben s.
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Good Good Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good

Establishment: McCoy's Public House and Brewkitchen, Kansas City, MO

While in town last month to see the Pixies, we were happy to see this near our hotel. first night sat at outside bar and had wonderful service, IPA, Brown and other beers all well-made and tasty enough to suggest return. next night at inside bar, the service was inattentive enough, (perhaps on purpose) to prevent getting a late food order in. still recommended- though not for late night eating.

(11/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good

Establishment: Broad Ripple Brewing Company, Indianapolis, IN

In anticipation of a trip to Indy, I read the litany of reviews, good and bad. It shouldn't be a surprise that the truth is in between. English style beers, some better than others. While the waitstaff didn't check on us often (I got myself my condiments), This wasn't outside of the expected range. Paranoia and partisanship aside, the best response by those who admire this establishment would be to encourage increased attentiveness by the staff, not point fingers, and for those who feel slighted to drink elsewhere and not wage campaigns. A pleasant pub in a lively area, not a mecca.

(11/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So So So

Establishment: Hofbrauhaus Newport, Newport, KY

I went during the day, as this place at night is the 'latest hip happening (annoyingly crowded with bud-drinkers)' place. They were out of the dunkel. the weiss was pretty good. the jalapeno mettwurst was good, but the service lagged. The building was not well designed for large crowds with the bathrooms in a narrow hall between the garden and dining hall. If you only have time for one beer visit, go to barrelhouse across the river

(09/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Brutopia, Montreal, QC

I had the ginger beer and adored it so much I failed to try all their flavors. the brown was mild, the ipa pretty hoppy for canada. Cool old building, quick and friendly service, and a ginger beer I dream about.

(09/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good

Establishment: L’Amere a Boire, Montreal, QC

It was nice to find chili and chorizo in quebec. As for the beers, they are certainly ambitious with a whole bunch of beers on tap. their quality is inconsistent. the imperial stout and wit were probably the best, the namesake pale close behind.

(09/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So Good

Establishment: L'Inox, Quebec City, QC

White beer is good, other three all taste the same, just different colors. the euro hot dogs are pretty good. It'll do the trick when craving a craft brew

(09/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Browning's Brewery, Louisville, KY

try the rye if it's available

(06/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Awesome!

Establishment: Springfield Brewing Company, Springfield, MO

How did springfield end up with such a good brewery? Will they be able to support the a-bit-too-big tap room? the beer was good enough to replace the boulevard in my vacation cooler.

(09/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy N/A N/A So So

Establishment: Route 66 Brewery and Restaurant, Saint Louis, MO

belgian was okay, only had one other beer on tap and it was not good. place reminded me of the late holy cow in vegas. Needs help

(09/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Ozark Brewing Company, Fayetteville, AR

The food was actually better than the beer. I had several different beers that tasted similar. Not too adventurous but not bad.

(09/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: West Mountain Brewing Company, Fayetteville, AR

Not brewing as of my visit in 7/02

(09/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: BarrelHouse Brewing Company, Cincinnati, OH

I make my wife take me every time we visit her parents in villa hills KY. The food is not the point. The beer is very high quality across the board. If you don't like the music, go for happy hour.

(12/18/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Magnolia Pub and Brewery, San Francisco, CA

When I visited in May, this was by far better than 21st amendment. The beers are not typical 'red, amber, light' brewpub for the masses beers. I had several excellent beers in both english and belgian styles

(12/18/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: 21st Amendment Brewery, San Francisco, CA

When I visited in may, I was less impressed than the other reviews would have predicted. Average beers, seems mainly here to semi-please Giants fans

(12/18/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Cumberland Brews, Louisville, KY

I only regret that this place opened after I moved away. This place and Lovejoy's in Austin are convincing me that the best beers come in small packages. Best beers in the region.

(05/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So

Establishment: Crescent City Brewhouse, New Orleans, LA

As a new orleanian and a beer crazed fiend, I must put my two cents in. Yes they use the same yeast for all their beers and yes it is an odd strain, but I for one think it is the best beer you can get in the quarter (the world has enough irish pubs). If you like Gordon Biersch, you'll like the Red stallion just fine. the hefeweizen is good, albeit clovy. Try the seasonal if it's a bock, even if it isn't spring. Other beers tend to be more dicey.

(05/15/2001)














(0.091 seconds) 00:12:55 54.197.108.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS