PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from benbrew
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 30, 2014 @ 08:57 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
benbrew

Beer Reviews
(33)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

33
Beer Reviews from benbrew
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Great Great Good

Establishment: Garrett Mill Brewing was Alessi's Ristorante, Garrettsville, OH

This place is again open (for almost a year). They still call it a brewery but........ Bud, Bud Light, Blue Moon. Shame. Great food, awesome old building.

(08/27/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Shoreline Brewery, Michigan City, IN

This was a very pleasant surprise. Stopped in for a sampler, ended up staying........ The beer was exceptional, the selection of big malty beers was also impressive! Nice helpful bar staff, great atmosphere, and friendly locals make this a must stop.

(06/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: 69 Taps Pub and Eatery, Akron, OH

This is a great place to stop in and sample. Great variety and the happy hour $2.00 pints of any of the beers can't be beat. Nice outside patio, plenty of bar space, quiet during the day, and nice and busy at night. Perfect.

(06/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Yakima Brewing and Malting was Grant's Ales, Yakima, WA

I had the destinct pleasure of staying the week right down the street from the now closed brewpub a few years back. I cannot stress what a perfect place this was!!!!! This was by far my favorite brewpub of all times. From the cask porter, to the mandrin and everything inbetween, perfect!!!!! Fresh Yakima hops, wonderful food. I made several friends right away and was privy to private tastings. Ever mix mandarin and hopzilla? It would be a real shame if they didn't bring it back.

(06/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Trinity Brewhouse, Providence, RI

This is deffinately my favorite stop in R.I. The wheat is incredible! Never tried the food. Very cool bar set up with an interesting mix of patrons.

(06/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Columbus Brewing Company, Columbus, OH

Very pleasing beers, awesome food (try the duck chowder) spacious and open bar. Spot on with the refills as well. I'll be back!

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Cornerstone Brewing Company, Berea, OH

I haven't been there in awhile @ a year. but what I do remember is a very positive expierience on all fronts. The burgers are top notch, the bar itself was very nice, and the servers were great. The beer was also good, with the esoteric ale being one of my favorites. I also enjoyed "seven" and the breakfast stout.

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Elevator Brewery and Draught Haus, Columbus , OH

I would have to say I really like this place! Big selection of beers, you WILL find one you like! Very good food with an even more interesting menu. The building alone is worth the trip! Really cool old tile mosaic in the front opens to an extremely relaxing bar area. We were even informed that there is a ghost haunting the building, spinning the old style bar stools etc..... Very cool, and worth a visit!

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, Columbus, OH

Very cool location, with great service. The beers although good, were a little too mainstream for my tastes. Perfect location for a "please most tastes" social gathering or sales meeting.

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Marietta Brewing Company, Marietta, OH

Another great Ohio brewpub! Very cozy and comfortable bar with polite and attentive staff. The oatmeal and Scottish would be worth a return trip by themselves! I do believe they have mastered the styles they offer.

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great

Establishment: Willoughby Brewing Company, Willoughby, OH

This is yet another one of my frquent stops when I make it up to Cleveland. Great atmosphere, and plenty of great food and drink! Although huge, this is a very established and well loved brewpub so get there a little early if you want to avoid the weekend crowd. The one thing I would like to see, is a little more variety. They seem to have the same beers every time including rotating the same seasonals. I would love to walk in and find some high gravity treats on tap!

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: The BREW Kettle Taproom and Smokehouse / Ringneck, Strongsville, OH

What's not to like????? They seem to have all the bases covered in this place. Great beer both thier own and guest. Great food with nice specials. Very nice place to kick back and sample! Bring your growler, as you will surely find one you just can't leave without!

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Lousy Good

Establishment: Rocky River Brewing Company, Rocky River, OH

Having been to this place several times a year, I will have to say that I have never once been let down by the quality of thier beer! They have always put out a top notch product. However, They seem to have a very hard time keeping the more adventerous beers on tap. Many times have I made the trip with Zeuse juice or oompa on my mind only to be told "sorry we ran out last night". The food is hit or miss. They have deffinately let the quality slide over the years. The bar itself is very comfortable and inviting. The staff, however plentiful, are unfriendly and unattentive unless you are a local. A little work on stock and educating the staff, this would be one of the best in the area.

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Cleveland, OH

Typacle chain style mentality, average but tastey beers, good food, and a nice atmosphere. Nothing to "risky" or high gravity, but very drinkable.

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Good

Establishment: Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery, Cleveland, OH

This is a very pleasant place to stop for lunch (about half the price of the dinner menu) The beer is always tasty, with the pilsner standing far above above the rest. The bar is very well staffed and comfortable. Plan your ride as it is very easy to lose an afternoon!

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Barley's Smokehouse and Brewpub, Columbus, OH

Very laid back and a little less busy than the main location. food was great! The Beer was very well made and true to form. Very friendly service and atmosphere. Well worth your trip!

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good So So Good

Establishment: Three Floyds Brewing Company, Munster, IN

Finally got to check out one of the greats! The beer was beyond any and all expectations!!!!! Just plain great! The food was also good at very reasonable prices. But..... after enduring the rude and poor service, and equally rude locals, I think I will enjoy 3 Floyd's in the bottle from now on. They were also limiting which beers you could take home to two???? No sampler??? Sorry guy's, but if a person has no social skills, keep them from behind the bar.

(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Awesome! Good Good

Establishment: Buffalo Brew Pub / Brewing Company, Williamsville, NY

Very large and well stocked bar. Thier beers were tasty and well balanced, but not very adventurous. However thier guest taps are plentiful and make up for any short comings. Food was beyond description!!!! Very large deliscous portions at a reasonable price. Growlers are very pricey. I would deffinately return if in the area.

(06/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Flying Bison Brewing Company, Buffalo, NY

This place was a real treat! Many interesting ales at thier sample counter, and they are more than happy to let you sample! A little tricky to find but well worth the search. Bottles and growlers to go at reasonable prices, and several cool point of sale items. I would highley suggest you get there soon to try thier seasonal barley wine "The Herc" awesome.

(06/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Union Brewery, Virginia City, NV

I have no idea why this place would even be posted. This is and has been a filthy dump! I was there in 1992 when they supposedly were brewing again, well..... The owner was doing 5 gal. bucket batches in the basement that he would brag about, but only share with his friends. Change your name to "Dumpy biker palace", Brewery is very misleading. I went back recently to find the place as bad or worse than before. If it weren't for the history, I would doze the place.

(06/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Grizzly Peak Brewing Company, Ann Arbor, MI

I would have to say I really liked this place. Good beer, relaxing and friendly!

(01/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good So So

Establishment: Mishawaka Brewing Company, Mishawaka, IN

Good beers, although nothing really stood out. I found myself leaning towards the red (I am a stout/porter guy) only because it was the fullest tasting beer on the sampler. Regretfully I would have to say, average at best.

(01/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: West Virginia Brewing Company, Independence, WV

This is another nice solid brewpub, great beers, interesting surroundings, and certainly the most bang for your buck beer wise I have enjoyed in quite some time.

(01/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Dragonmead Microbrewery, Warren, MI

Wow! I tip my hat (and maybe my cod piece) to this place! I am still trully speachless! Never in my life have I seen or tasted such variety! Imagine having an entire high end beer store on draft. Awesome.

(01/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great

Establishment: Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery, Pittsburgh , PA

Unique, I felt like I was in bavaria! Cool old relics and breweriana from the old E&B brewery in the basement. Although nothing very adventerous, the beer was very good and true to style! Yet another PA. original.

(01/05/2006)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.15 seconds) 08:57:44 50.17.154.16, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS