PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from beer snob
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 25, 2014 @ 05:31 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
beer snob

Beer Reviews
(29)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

29
Beer Reviews from beer snob
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Good

Establishment: Adirondack Pub and Brewery, Lake George, NY

Enjoyable place to grab a brew and some conversation, i could actually hear. The bear nakid ale was the best, even if it was slightly overcarbonated. The stoudt and the blonde were both good. There were only 4 choices on tap at the time.

(06/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: General Lafayette Inn and Brewery, Lafayette Hill, PA

Stay away from the Lock Ness unless you have a pen and paper to write down the license plate number of the truck that will hit you. The pale and the bock we both very good the red is so-so. Food was very good, had both the stuffed pork loin and the catfish. The host is still a bithcy queen, although he was better than the last time we were there.

(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great

Establishment: Nodding Head Brewery and Restaurant, Philadelphia, PA

Service was excellent, the beer was great, cheeseyness not withstanding and the waitress could not have been more attentive, and very cute too. Would defintely return although i'd still pick Monks over N.H., but the fact that the past reviewer gave the glasses a clean bill of health is reason enough for me to return.

(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good

Establishment: Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub, Sparta, NJ

Been there the last two wednesdays, first time it was packed the 2nd time it was the deadest i ever saw the place. Beer was its ussual good quality, 2 comments though (1) i agree with Geoff N from a few reviews back, lately the beer has been to cold. (2) there latest seasonal, oktoberfest, my favorite, seems to give me a headache the next day.

(10/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good

Establishment: Glacier Brewhouse, Anchorage, AK

The beer was fine and the place was nice, but the place is defintely a meat market. Prices were a little steep and it was god awful loud. Probably means i'm too old.

(09/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose, Anchorage, AK

Beer was very good, food was great. Went there twice in our short time in anchorage and not only b/c of the great location and view.

(09/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good

Establishment: Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria, Anchorage, AK

Beer was very good, the pizza was also good. But what it gains in beer quality it looses in atmosphere, it looks like your average run of the mill pizza joint. If your all about the beer then fine, but if you like to enjoy your suds in a somewhat more refined atmosphere (WITH NO SCREAMING KIDS) than this may not be the place for you.

(09/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great

Establishment: Alaskan Hotel and Bar, Juneau, AK

A non-tourist place in a very tourist area. This place has great atmosphere, good beer and also had a great band playing while we were there. If in Juneau, a must stop.

(09/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Trap Rock Restaurant and Brewery, Berkeley Heights, NJ

This was our 2nd trip here and for the 2nd time the reputation of this place being snobby didn't pan out. Sure its a little upscale for a brewpub but there were people there is t-shirts. The food was fine, i had a artic char and the wife had a tnederloin, she complained of over-salting but otherwise the food was fine. As for the beer, i had 3, the maibock was exceptional, the celebration ale and the ipa were also very good, the ipa was very much in style.

(07/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

stopped in this weekend for a couple of growlers. got the pale ale and the amber, the pale was good the amber was kinda bland. the owners greatest talent still seems to be hiring hot chicks to work there.

(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Morris Canal Ale House, Boonton, NJ

This place has been closed for a few years now.

(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Cleveland, OH

The beer was very drinkable. The place is located in the Powerhouse in the West Flats, went there twice just because of the convenience of the location. The pale, the red and the brown were all very good. Only downside was that i realized after i got back to the hotel that the pint glass i bought had a chip in it, apparently this a rock bottom trade mark b/c it also happened to me in the chicago rock bottom. My fault i guess for not being paranoid enough to check the glass. By the way while in the west flats head to shooters (even if the beer selection sucks) before you go to RB, and check out the sunset from the deck, this is when and where all the heavenly bodies of Cleveland come out to play. And just in case the blonde in the black hot pants and bikini top the was sitting on the boat with the playboy bunny on the front is reading this, keeping walking around struting your stuff, it was quite the show, and me likey!

(06/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery, Cleveland, OH

Visited on a Friday night, the place was packed with yuppies and people on the make. Not that this is a bad thing, i enjoy watching guys make asses of themselves tring to pick up girls that are out of thier league, a real meatmarket. The beer was good though. The Pale Ale (my favotie) was tasty, but lacked aroma, the Pils was also good and very much in style. They make a black and tan with the stout and the pale, i thought the stout a little bland and weak. According to some local cab drivers the Warehouse district (which is where this place is) is the new place to hand out for the upscale crowd, b/c the East Falts area got a little to rough. One final note there is review a ways back from a guy from NY, i'm not sure where in NY your from but it must be far away from NYC if you think that the Warehouse District is a rough and tumble hood, unless your afriad of the hordes of wilding accountants and lawyers with thier dockers and trust funds.

(06/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Establishment: Great Lakes Brewing Company, Cleveland, OH

Located in what use to be a seedy part of town according to the taxi driver, this brew pub is located in what seemed to be an old building that was carefully renovated to keep the old flavor of the neighborhood. We didn't eat but there were a lot of people dining, if that says anything for the food. The beer on the otherhand was the best i had while in Cleveland. The Buring River Pale Ale I thought the best, however i have a taste for pale ales so take that with a grain of salt. The amber and the porter were also very good. for the non-beer drinker among your group the locktender lager is a decent bud imatation (only crisper tasting) The service was pretty good, the bartender did forget about me once for a little while (i've waited longer for a beer) but she comped me, all in all good service. We didn't sit outside but there is a beer garden that looked pretty cool.

(06/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Gaslight Brewery and Restaurant, South Orange, NJ

This is my 2nd trip to Gaslight, and again the food was excellent and the beer was good. The Pale and the Scotch were the standouts.

(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Paradise Alley on the Ocean, Jacksonville Beach, FL

This place is a trip, imagine that your at a BBQ at your poorest relatives house and he had to go dumpster diving for the furniture. Evertyhing is of the cheapest quality, everything that is except for the beer. The selection is truly first class, they claim 1500 bottles on hand, maybe, maybe not either way there is a huge selection. Its located in a old style shore motel next to First Street Grill, which is the place to go if you want an ocean view or a nice sit down dinner. But after dinner and the when the sun goes down and the lack a view don't matter, head on over to Paradise and enjoy a truly world class selection of beer, so what if your 100 feet from the beach and its seems like you could be in the middle of the Bronx. Only concern would be that they don't do enough business to rotate sucha hugh selection fast enough.

(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good

Establishment: Barley Creek Brewing Company, Tannersville, PA

Stopped there a couple timed this weekend and found the service fine both times, in fact they filled growlers for me at the refill price. My wifes dinner was fine, my was a little cold, i was goning to ask it to be reheated but it was already dried out. Teh borwn ale has a odd sour taste to it, i think its the yeast. The black widow was fine, the golden was fine, the super hop was pretty hoppy for my taste, but for something called super hop i expected more hop taste. The atmosphere was OK, a little home deopt'ish, all things considered worth a trip if your at the outlets or skiing at camalback, but i wouldn't kill my self. The owner does seem to have a propensity for hiring hot chicks though, never hurts.

(12/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Establishment: Magic Hat Brewing Company, South Burlington, VT

I visted the brewery a few years ago and found the people there "a little odd". however they brew pretty tasty beer. People seem to agree for the most part, except fot PSD a few reviews back. Seems to me he/she has a bug us his a** about this beer. The review seems way too hostile to be about beer. Anyway I've tried most of their beers and regardless of the packageing i enjoy them, although i'll admit that #9 isn't what you'd call a session beer. Fat Angel is excellent though, could drink it all night.

(12/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Gettysbrew, Gettysburg, PA

ray it may not be that you don't know beer...it may be that you just don't know good beer. its alright, the world needs people to brew urine like concoctions so that when we taste a truely great beer we have something to judge it by. After all good needs its evil, yin needs its yang, and people who enjoy good beer need people who, as you put it "don't know beer" otherwise who would there be to educate? By the way the beer is the amber colored stuff with the frothy lighter colored stuff on top.

(11/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Heavyweight Brewing Company, Ocean Township, NJ

This guys beer is awesome! went to a tasting at andy's corner last night. The '02 Old Salty was great, good news; no hangover, the bad news was I think I was still drunk in the AM. Tom was great and really friendly, theres a guy that really cares about his craft.

(11/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great

Establishment: Andy's Corner Bar, Bogota, NJ

Went there for the Heavyweight Brewing night, had most of the Heavyweight line up plus a nice line of other things. Staff was friendly and pretty quick for all the people that were there. Fun time.

(11/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: JJ Bitting Brewing Company, Woodbridge, NJ

Hey mdm, please learn how to punctuate your commentary, so that we don't have to decipher it, thank you.

(11/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: General Lafayette Inn and Brewery, Lafayette Hill, PA

Beer is of high quality and there is a great selection. The pale ale and the dunkle were especially good. The red ale and the stout were mediocer, however mixed together to form the red velvet made for a nice taste. They were accomidating for dinner, however the bitchy queen matrodee didn't seem over pleased about helping us. Bar tenders were nice and pleasent to look at which is alwalys a plus. Overall worth the trip.

(11/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Monk's Cafe, Philadelphia, PA

Selection and quality of beers is truly world class. Service in the back bar was not the best, however she did throw us a free round and the table service made up for it. The food was great and the place was hopping for early afternoon. Will defintely be returning next time we're in town.

(11/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub, Sparta, NJ

that's for g-damn sure.

(11/04/2002)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.389 seconds) 17:31:15 54.82.116.210, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS