PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from beer baron
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 29, 2014 @ 01:22 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
beer baron

Beer Reviews
(14)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

14
Beer Reviews from beer baron
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room, Albuquerque, NM

As usual, the brewers are making excellent beer. They also won a couple of medals at the GABF this year for their Brown ale and the Roggen Bock. The Roggen was a special so it's not on tap now, but if you pester Brady and Doug they might make it again. Cheers, guys!

(11/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Rio Grande Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

If you're in the mood for a good lager in the Land of Alechantment, pick up a six pack of Rio Grande's Outlaw Lager or their Desert Pils. Clean and easy drinking these are my favorite. Not a brew pub, but a production facility so their beers are on the shelves of local stores. Keep up the good work guys!

(11/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Assets Grille Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

It's been a year since I last reviewed Assets and the beer is still up to par. I am impressed with Dan's array of specials, not to mention the cask ale. I love to have a bacon cheese burger with an IPA. Keep up the good work!

(11/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room, Albuquerque, NM

It's been a year since I last reviewed this place and I'm still impressed. Their consistent beer, friendly service and laid-back atmosphere is always nice after a hard day's work. Plus, the brewers are really cool guys and they like to talk to the customers. Keep up the good work!

(11/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Milagro Grill and Brewery, Bernalillo, NM

It's nice to drink a good beer in a place like this. Love the decor, the building, everything! Go with an appetite, they serve large portions.

(10/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery, Albuquerque, NM

I just wanted to congratulate Ted, the brewer, for taking home a Gold medal from the Great American Beer Festival for his Atomic Blonde. Way to go! Keep up the good work.

(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Great

Establishment: Lucky Labrador Brewing Company, Portland, OR

On my first trip to Portland from Albq. NM, (and having 2 Labs) I had to visit and was very impressed. Had been to a few other brewpubs that day and the Lucky Lab had the best beer. Their Irish was very smooth and the Stout had a nice balance. Plus, I got to pet a few Labs and wished my boys were there. I'm definitely going back.

(08/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Alameda Brewing Company, Portland, OR

Alameda had a nice atmosphere, open and airy. I had a good calamari appetizer and enjoyed the pale ale. I would go back.

(08/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Turtle Mountain Brewing Company, Rio Rancho, NM

I've been a big fan of Turtle Mtn since they opened and have never been disappointed by their beer or their "specials" selection. Their beer is always hoppy, strong, and flavorful because they don't cater to the mass market. Good for them! Get a pizza or sandwich to wash down the tasty suds, it's worth it. They just opened a tap room in the east mountains, it's going to be a "hoppin" place. Good luck!!

(06/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Il Vicino Wood Oven Pizza, Albuquerque, NM

Il Vicino's beers are some of the best in Albuquerque. Four of their ales are consistent medal winners at the GABF and the World Beer Cup. Can't get enough of their IPA. Great food, too. I would definitely check this place out when in Albq.

(11/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Blue Corn Cafe and Brewery, Albuquerque, NM

One of the bright spots in Albuquerque, Blue Corn serves up a nice selection of beers that are clean and tasty. I always stop by for a taste of what Ted's brewing up next. Check it out!

(11/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Establishment: Il Vicino Brewing Company and Tap Room, Albuquerque, NM

It's Albuquerque's best kept secret, nestled off I-25. The small tap room is usually full with its growing group of loyal followers. The brewers, Brady and Doug, keep 6 ales on tap and they also do well selling growlers and kegs. There's only one other IPA in NM that theirs stands up to. Don't miss it!

(10/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Assets Grille Brewing Company, Albuquerque, NM

It's too bad some of you expect that "brew pub" image when you enter an establishment that claims to brew its own beer. Is that what's most important here? Assets' has some of the cleanest beer in NM. Dan also keeps a nice variety of ales and lagers on tap. This is one of the 3 places in Albuquerque I'll frequent.

(10/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Establishment: Second Street Brewery, Santa Fe, NM

When I'm in Santa Fe, Second Street is where you'll find me. They have some of the cleanest beers in NM. There's only one other IPA in NM that stands up to theirs. Great atmosphere and food. When in Santa Fe, look up Second Street.

(10/29/2002)














(0.076 seconds) 13:22:36 54.166.148.189, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS