PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from beer drinking mike
Other Reviews by this User
 
August 23, 2014 @ 02:41 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
beer drinking mike

Beer Reviews
(31)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

31
Beer Reviews from beer drinking mike
   

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great Good Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Buckeye Beer Engine was Buckeye Brewing, Lakewood, OH

Sean,I have good news and bad news.1st the good.I agree with you about the clean up of this place.Not a spot you would want to take a 1st date{unless she can drink more than you}.I did here someone mention about a new location.I was a little bombed to here any details though.Sorry.Now the bad.Your posting was on the 9th.Well on the 10th and 11th Buckeye had a Belgium and Big Beer Fest.They had 23,plus who knows how many brewski's in back on tap.5 beers from Belgium,.Also Co.,Mi.,Pa.,Ca.,Ill.,Germany and of course Buckeye had 5 of their own.I lot a people asking for the Nostradamus form Belgium.My favorite,Buckeye Goldern Ho-Ho-Ho,Northcoast Old Stock Ale,11%,Northcoast Imperial Stout,Scaldis from Belgium and my new favorite, New Holland Dragons Milk Bourbon Aged Dark which was oaky, smooth as silk and rated 10%.WOW.Totally awesome.This was a event not to be missed.That explains why the beer list was a little short at that time.Party on.

(12/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Cleveland Chophouse and Brewery, Cleveland, OH

The Maple Porter and the Irish Stout are the two beers that were to my liking.I could not even finish the Bohemian Pilsner that had won a medal at the GABF a few years ago.It tasted like I was drinking flowers.To each his own.

(12/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Awesome!

Establishment: Triple 7 Brewpub, Las Vegas, NV

Just stopped in for a quick brew.This time I made it a pint of the High Roller Gold rated at 5 abv.This beer was so fresh they must have just tapped it before I sat down.Extremly smooth and well balanced.

(12/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Summerlin, NV

All of the food we had for lunch was outstanding.I found my two favorite brews being the Tatonka Stout rated at 8.1 abv and also the Rye Knot which was the special brew.I think they had around 7 of there own beers and 5 or so guest taps.This weekend was a little foggy.Worth the stop,I'll be back.

(12/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Chicago Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

Well I made it back.This place does alot of different things great,so I have to give it a awesome score overall.Cool atmosphere.This time around I tried the Trippel which was the special brew,rated at 9 abv.Very tasty.Two of those and a sample of the Old Town Brown which was also very good, and everything else we had before we got here was enough to keep me flying. The thin crust pizzia is a must do!!!!

(12/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Honolulu, HI

Typical Gordon Biersch,just this one happen to be in Honolulu.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Good So So

Establishment: Mad Crab, Strongsville, OH

The food was always pretty decent but most of the beer was bad.The only one I remember being decent was the wheat.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Detroit Beer Company, Detroit, MI

The red was he best.I will stop back when I am in the area.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Great

Establishment: Black Forest Brau Keller, Frankenmuth, MI

I wish I could stop for the stout but a little far.Next time I am in town.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So Good

Establishment: Whalers Brewpub, Lihue, Kauai, HI

If nothing else go for the view.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Outer Banks Brewing Station, Kill Devil Hills, NC

Worth the stop.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Rock Bottom Brewery, Cleveland, OH

I always try to stop here once or twice a year,more often if I lived closer.Always good beer and good food.The Powerhouse building is a cool party atmosphere.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Maumee Bay Brewing Company, Toledo, OH

cool place,must stop by if you collect brewery items.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Olde Peninsula Brewpub and Restaurant, Kalamazoo, MI

A nice place with very good food and very good beer.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Willoughby Brewing Company, Willoughby, OH

Nice atmosphere.Worth the stop.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So Good

Establishment: Valhalla Microbrewery and Restaurant, Pittsburgh , PA

I remember this place as being upscale,not your typical micro brew place.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Establishment: Weeping Radish, Manteo, NC

Always worth the stop for a beer or two and some spiced steamed shrimp.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great

Establishment: Pennsylvania Brewing Company aka Penn Brewery, Pittsburgh , PA

Cool place with good beer.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So Good

Establishment: The Church Brew Works, Pittsburgh , PA

It seemed a little strange to be drinking in what was once a church.Who could of thought of that one?

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good Good

Establishment: Monte Carlo Pub and Brewery, Las Vegas, NV

This place is huge.great party atmospere.Most of the beers were only so/so.I would not go back just for the beer but worth it for a good time.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great

Establishment: Triple 7 Brewpub, Las Vegas, NV

The atmosphere is very cool.Most of the beers were good with the Royal Red and porter standing out.Worth the trip.I will go back when I am downtown.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Chicago Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

This place is worth the trip.Nice atmospere,most of the beer was good,and the thin crust pizzia was excellant.I will be going back.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Thirsty Dog Brewing Company, Akron, OH

I was last at this place during the summer.I had asked for a sampler,one of every beer that they had on tap.I was very shock when the waitress brought out around 20.The Leghumper has won medals and was excellant along with two types of raspeberry that were also good.I lined them up and siped alittle from each.3/4's of them I would rate good to excellant.Some of the samples where mixed 50/50 with two different beers.I thought this was strange but they were not half bad.I was having trouble getting down the last three brews because of the taste.I mixed them together and down the hatch.What a major improvement.

(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse, Summerlin, NV

Of all the micro brew places that I tried in Vegas,this is my favorite.Eveything was awesome in the two trips that I made.BJ'S is a good ways off the strip,but right on the way to Red Rock Caynon.THIS IS A MUST DO IF YOU ENJOY A GGOD BEER.I can't wait to go back.

(11/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Great

Establishment: Gordon Biersch Brewing Company, Las Vegas, NV

Good beer,good food,nice atmospere.Worth the stop.

(11/18/2004)


Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]













(0.132 seconds) 02:41:29 54.196.57.63, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS